Solar Art Reviews

Window Film & Custom Graphics

What our customers are saying about us

Reviews pulled from our Google My Business, Yelp, and Facebook accounts

  221 Reviews (Rating: 4.79)

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/9/2019

5 5
I needed solar film for a glass sliding door because the other one was broken. It had to match well because the entire room has doors with 15 year old solar film. After a year of trying to get another company to do the work, Solar Art returned my call, sent someone to give me a bid, and finished the work within a few weeks. Great job, beautiful match, and costed less than competitors. Everyone very pleasant and helpful!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/7/2019

5 5
The Solar Art technician was on time and promptly installed the window film on several office doors and windows. The doors & windows looked fantastic, as if they came frosted from the factory. The work areas were left clean and tidy. The technician checked with me before he left for my approval.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/6/2019

5 5
We have used Solar Art numerous times in different projects and we love their work!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/6/2019

5 5
What impressed me most with this company, is the prompt response to all our inquiries and the wonderful customer service and follow up with everything. Getting a live person on the phone who is friendly, intelligent and has in depth knowledge about the company product, is very rare these days. This company delivers on their promise, has excellent work ethics and the finished product turned out beautifully. I highly recommend them.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/5/2019

5 5
We love our tinted windows!!!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/3/2019

5 5
Thank you for the great work Solar Art! The film, installation, and quality turned out exactly as we wanted it. I also want to mention that out of all the companies I received (or tried to receive) a quote from, Solar Art exceeded in turnaround, communication and professionalism. I love when companies make it easy for the customer and Solar Art did just that.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/3/2019

5 5
We were very pleased with the 2 installers. They did their work and cleaned up after they were finished. We can already see and feel the difference. Looking forward to a cooler summer.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/1/2019

5 5
ABC sun control was able to help me out in a very short time frame. Bret and the team were very accommodating and were able to make last minute changes on site.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/1/2019

5 5
Love the product, looks great. Going to be doing the rest of my windows. Really helps with the glare and heat.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/30/2019

5 5
They are quick and responsive, always on point.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/26/2019

5 5
It was a pleasure to work with them. The estimate was reasonable, the installation went very smoothly, and they got to my project quite fast. I would use them again.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/26/2019

5 5
My windows look great. Past experience with these tinted windows really blocks the sun’s harmful raise. Work was done quickly and neatly. Kay Van Hon
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/26/2019

5 5
Great product, price & service. The technicians were knowledgeable, efficient, and did a great job!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/25/2019

5 5
Will defiantly use again. Everyone was very pleasant to work with from the begging to end. Communication was awesome.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/24/2019

5 5
We have a large set of old midcentury modern windows on our bungalow. They are very nice but effectively turn our living room into a functional greenhouse every Summer. An architect suggested we keep the windows, but apply a reflective film.We called a few companies, but chose Solar Art because they were extremely professional, and had excellent follow through. From the Sales Rep who quoted, to the Sales Assistant who mailed out the samples, to the Technician who installed the film -- they were all great to work with.We chose a German product, and it has made a huge difference for us. We wish we had done it sooner. We feel for the cost, and it's effectiveness it is well worth the money to help 'climate change proof' our house. We would highly recommend Solar Art to anyone looking for a residential window tint application.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/23/2019

5 5
Clean, fast and showed up when they said they would and finished with no issues at all. First Class!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/23/2019

5 5
The highest quality professional tinting service with excellent staff. You cannot find a better tint company than Solar Art.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/22/2019

5 5
Reliable. Courteous installation.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/20/2019

5 5
Thank you again for a wonderful job. Clean quick service fairly priced. As a designer my clients expect the best from me. When we did vin scullys home it saved his floors and drapes from fading I will continue to use you for all my jobs and I recommend you highly.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/19/2019

5 5
Fantastic work, 2nd time customer between SF and East Bay. On-time, professional and courteous staff, quality is great, and very flexible in working with my requirements.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
ABC Sun Control helped us figure out what product would work best in our sunny living room, where we wanted to keep the view but reduce the heat coming in through the tall windows. They did a great job installing the film, and it makes a difference already. I can't wait to see how much cooler our house will be this summer.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
Solar responded to my inquiry, got a technician out, a fair price and an install date with efficiency. They arrived on time, was neat and thorough. I would recommend them highly!!!!!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
Great job! Easy to communicate with, our estimator and installer were amazingly quite, quick and clean - no mess left behind. He removed and installed new tint in a few hours. Windows looks amazing and we have had several people come in off the street to compliment us on how nice they look. Thanks for all your help!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
I would give these guys 10 stars if I could. I was extremely pleased with my experience with Solar Art from my first phone call to the completion of the job. I really liked the professional attitude of Alex, Greg and the installers. They were flexible to work around my schedule and gave practical advice on what I wanted done at my home. They did such a great job installing security film at my home that I also gave work at my business. I wish more companies ran like Solar Art in Burlingame.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
We have used Solar Art for our projects and we have always had a great experience and service. Thank you Chris!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
I called Solar Art after some pre-existing window film was damaged by my painters who taped over it. They sent an estimator out immediately and scheduled the work right away. The work was done quickly and efficiently and I am very pleased with the results.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/15/2019

5 5
Solar Art did a great job tinting our windows to reduce the heat generated in our offices.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/16/2019

5 5
ABC Sun Control installed window film on three of our south facing windows. The sun was damaging our flooring and furniture, so it is a relief to know that they are now protected. After they were installed, I noticed that there was a small piece of grit on one of the windows. They came out the next day and fixed it. I would recommend them.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/15/2019

5 5
They were very professional and did the install quickly too.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/11/2019

I'm writing to let you know that your Northern California Solar Art team of professionals in Burlingame are amazing and should be personally acknowledged for the outstanding work they do every day. My initial phone contact started with friendly, helpful, enthusiastic Gail followed by the knowledgeable professional estimator Gregg followed by the organized, responsive operations guy Alex and, of course, my FANTASTIC installer Glenn and his diligent helper Miguel - all are key members of an outstanding team of professionals. It's always a series of small things that make a big impression. Glenn was impressively neat, courteous, prompt and skilled. He worked close to 9 hours yesterday with just a 30 minute lunch break.

At a day and age when courtesy, efficiency, skilled workmanship and professionalism appear to be on the decline, your Northern California Burlingame Solar Art team stands out as a shining exception. Too often customers only take time to complain rather than give credit where it's rightfully due. As a licensed interior designer and renovations project manager who works with window treatment issues regularly, I would recommend this fabulous group without any reservations.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/11/2019

5 5
Very responsive team. Someone came out to give an estimate right away and then they were flexible with instal dates so that it worked for me. As for the product, it's great. We have sunlight but privacy at the same time. They did a great CLEAN job installing and were in an out within an hour or two.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/10/2019

5 5
I think ABC Sun Control was very responsive and did an excellent job. I would love to use them on the next project.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/7/2019

5 5
Great job love the results

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/7/2019

3 5
This company is very dependable and does really good work. I’d use them again.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/5/2019

5 5
The guys who did the installation were quick and professional. The windows look great.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/5/2019

5 5
I have used them many times for installing privacy film on the buildings I manage. ABC Sun Control is very professional and efficient with their installations. Their sales team is always helpful in answering all of my questions to determine the solutions to my needs.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/4/2019

5 5
Excellent service!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/4/2019

5 5
Timely & professional install for on of our conference rooms. I would use them again.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/3/2019

5 5

I've always had my projects of all sizes complimented by ABC Sun Control. The first project I did was in 2003 and they're the only source I would consider for my projects. They always stay on top of the available products in the market and their service is fantastic.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/2/2019

5 5
Fast, efficient and effective. And Oscar was great!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/28/2019

5 5
We had our windows done by ABC Sun Control years ago and we have to say that they live up to their warranty. We have been very pleased with how nicely they dealt with some issues we had. Very responsive.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/26/2019

5 5
We've used Solar Art for many of our commercial locations. They are very price competitive and are very thorough & clean in their work.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/23/2019

5 5
So thankful for Window Tint LA for doing such a great tinting job on my home window that stands at around 16-20 ft high! I had called for a free consultation and was able to get one within a week. A worker had come in to take measurements of the window and then recommend a specific tint film that met what I was looking for -- one that would allow enough sunlight to still come in enough to brighten the room but tinted enough that people can't see in. He was very friendly and professional and gave me a quote pretty much within an hour or so of the consultation via email and text. All of the correspondence with the company was very professionally done, which I appreciated. He didn't put any pressure on me to move forward with the service and understood that I would want to get some quotes from other companies as well (this was my first time getting a home window tinting done, so I definitely wanted to do my due diligence). After having a failed experience with another business, I came back to Window Tint LA to move forward with the project. I called to schedule the appointment, and they were able to accommodate my schedule of ASAP and fit me in within a couple of business days. When I called, the receptionist was kind and helpful, informing me that I could go ahead and accept the digital proposal that was sent me after my initial consultation. She also informed me that I could pay the invoice after the service through that same proposal that was sent to me. It included a link for payment, and I was able to pay with credit card after the tinting was complete. I love the convenience of options! On the day of the scheduled tinting, we had a little bit of a hiccup since the window was so high up and the worker needed to wait for another coworker to come to spot him. He was apologetic. I didn't mind the slight inconvenience (of the project taking longer than expected) as long as he did a good job in the end. As the process goes, he first cleaned the entire window and then proceeded to put on the film. It looked great. When he was finished, he cleaned up the entire area where he had worked and made a little bit of a mess. He then explained to me what he had done and pointed out that the little bit of dirt that I saw on the window was from the exterior, not interior (which I was aware of). I'm still super happy with the tinting! Every time I look up at the window, I'm glad I went ahead with Window Tint LA. From the professionalism, the convenience, the accommodations for people like me who needed the service done on such short notice, Window Tint LA proves to be the 5 star business that other reviewers have attested to. I would highly recommend them! P.S. I'm sorry I can't remember the names of the workers (this is why I need to review businesses sooner after utilizing their services)!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 3/22/2019

5 5
Solar Art is excellent to work with. Unbelievable customer service. The technicians who do the work are very professional. Could not ask for more. Absolutely the best!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/21/2019

5 5
I am very impressed with the estimator, Brett and two installers, Steve and Shaun. They were professional, yet personable and answered all of my numerous questions. I also appreciated how quickly they installed my safety film to increase my home security. I will gladly recommend to others. Thank you!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/20/2019

5 5
Awesome company! Have worked with them on commercial projects for years and have never been let down. Competitively priced as well!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/19/2016

5 5
Excellent professional service start to finish. Great product. Great crew.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/19/2019

5 5
The job that you guys did at Madison25 was fantastic! We are so happy with the results. Thank you so much!!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/19/2019

5 5
Excellent customer service. Highly responsive. Would absolutely recommend them.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/18/2019

5 5
Solar Art did a Great Job!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/18/2019

5 5
My home was cased by a suspicious person. I had windows in my garage roll up door. ABC Sun Control came out assessed my needs, and I chose to have frosted window film installed on the roll up doors. The installer did a perfect job, and now my home feels more secure from potential intruders. I would recommend ABC Sun Control to anyone wanting quality window film with a professional installation.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/14/2019

5 5
I strongly recommend Solar Art. They pulled off an amazing job on a total crunch time project I had.....and appreciate it. Thank you Solar Art for making that happen for me. JJ Paris Hardy Windows- Storefront Divison
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/14/2019

5 5
Our company has used ABC Sun Control for the last 14 years for our tinting and glass frosting needs. Great products and service. I would highly recommend them.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/14/2019

5 5
My team and I recently opened an office in Irvine and we immediately needed to get frosting done on the office entry door and around the glass conference room. I found Solar Art on the internet and they came right over and laid out a plan for us. We had the frosting installed and our logo! Solar Art provides great customer service and they're absolute professionals! I will be using them again.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/11/2019

5 5
We live in a high end town home in Beverly Hills and recently had our balcony windows tinted by these guys. We were a bit nervous because our neighbors had it done in the past (by a different company) and it looked horrible-- they ended up taking it down. As new home owners we have been striking out with contractors lately when it came to quality and professionalism whether it was painters, landscapers etc... so again, we were hesitant when we called these guys but read their reviews and figured we would give them a shot. Well I have to say these guys not only restored our faith in contractors but they did an INCREDIBLE job. I am not one to write reviews but after the impeccable service and professionalism shown by Oscar G. I had to sit down and write a review. I would give him 6 stars if I could. He was courteous, great attitude and took his time to make sure it looked perfect! And when he completed the job we were more than happy with the finished results! Beyond our expectations not to mention they were very reasonable. If you are reading this and thinking of using these guys - go for it! You will not be disappointed-- Ask for Oscar G. he will make sure the job is done right! Thanks guys!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/10/2019

5 5
Five stars is not enough. On time, professional, great job and absolutely perfect. Thank you.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 3/6/2019

5 5
As the owner of glazing company, it is important to have a relationship with a film company. For us Solar Arts has been a joy to work with. Top notch service very professional. We are currently working together on other projects through out the bay area.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/6/2019

5 5

We had window UV protection put on our windows approximately 9 years ago. The west facing windows, that have the most sun exposure ,had some issues. Chris , from Solar Art, was not with the original company and yet he treated me as though it was he who installed the window protection. He was very conscientious and followed through with fixing and repairing all the windows that needed to be repaired. He e-mailed me with appointment times and who the technician would be that was coming to the home. All the technicians were very professional. I would highly recommend this company for any UV protection for your windows and the quality of their customer service. Judy

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/4/2019

5 5

Solar art was professional, personable, and easy to work with. What I enjoyed about my experience, is the accountability they held. I’m very pleased with the mural they installed at my yoga studio. I highest recommend them for any of the services they offer. Yay! :)

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 3/4/2019

5 5
Excellent service!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/4/2019

5 5
This team was easy to work with and were prompt on the day of install. They worked cleanly with little disruption to our working environment. We also had a last minute request to frost two additional windows in our conference room and they accommodated as best they could with time permitting (they were able to get those two added windows covered while they were here). I would recommend working with ABC Sun Control to anyone that has window covering needs, either tinting or frosting.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/3/2019

5 5
Oscar G. came over to my residence to tint my sliding doors. He is courteous and his work is impeccable. I'm extremely please with what he has done, and will definitely use him and his company again.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 2/26/2019

5 5
Great work very professional! Had them frost some windows in my office! Turned out great. Thanks Solar Art
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 2/26/2019

5 5
I love my windows. I feel much safer. The technicians were on time. professional, and experienced.. Two fiends have requested there number.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 2/7/2019

5 5
These guys are terrific. I feel like they give me really honest advice, recommend what's best for me (not necessarily for them), do their work with pride (carefully and efficiently), and stretch to make things convenient for me in my very narrow time constraints. We've had them do a lot of windows for us in various treatments depending on the requirements for different windows. I wholeheartedly recommend them to you.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 2/4/2019

5 5
This is the first time I had hired a window film company to install films in my house. I searched Yelp and initially contacted another company first, but that company didn’t respond quickly and had a $700 minimum. That didn’t leave a good first impression. From the look of their website, they seem to cater to the big accounts more like commercial building and retail stores. Not the small accounts like me and my condo. Hence the $700 minimum. Luckily I contacted Solarart because it turned out to be the better decision. Alex and Gail were very patient with my questions, and I had a lot. We went back and forth on email many times and they answered every question and concern I had informatively and promptly. The price was fair and the installers were nice and efficient. They wore shoe booties so their shoes wouldn’t dirty my floor. They also came a little earlier and called me, which was much better than being late. Solarart worked with my schedule and did the appointment on the day I was available. They explained to me about the different brands and models of films that were used and did not try to up sell me. This was definitely a good first experience for me with home window film. I will go with this company again in the future for any of my window film needs. I will also recommend Solarart to all my friends, family and co-workers. Thanks again, Solarart.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 2/2/2019

5 5
Easy to schedule, great products, friendly service. I've used them at two different houses and each time was an breeze. I'll definitely be using them in the future. Thank you!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 1/30/2019

5 5
Had a great experience with the Solar Art team! From the prompt communication to the quick frosting installation on my companies conference room windows. My manager was hesitant to get the installation, and didn't have time to do his research on Solar Art, so he left the ball in my hand. Literally every employee in our office made a compliment on our frosting, and my manager now wants to frost additional conference rooms and offices in our new suite.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 1/25/2019

5 5
Solar Art provided excellent service. Their installers were highly professional and did a beautiful job installing the film. I was impressed with their speed and efficiency.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 1/25/2019

5 5
I wanted to tint my living room windows and also apply "frosted" window film for one of my rooms to limit visibility from outside. I called Window Tint LA and they set me up with a consultant for a free estimate. (note: they do not do estimates during weekends but they can come super early if you have to go to work; they can do installation on weekends though) The consultant, Peter, was very patient and helpful, and knew exactly what I wanted. Once I approved the project and paid the invoice, they called me to ask what date I wanted the installation. The installers, Hugo and Oscar, were super friendly, communicative, considerate, and diligent. Overall, I had an amazing experience with Window Tint LA. Everyone was professional and communicating with them was a breeze. I really appreciate this because I've had some bad experiences with certain contractors/installers. Many of them are not punctual and unresponsive. At times, I felt like I was the seller, not the customer, because I was the only one trying to follow-up. I'm very glad Window Tint LA set the standards high for me again. I would highly recommend Window Tint LA to anyone. Shout out to Peter, Hugo, and Oscar, who were awesome people and made this process as smooth as it can be!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 1/22/2019

5 5

The installer Oscar G. is excellent in his service. Very detail and meticulous to make sure the glass is clean free of dirt before the application of the Hanita Tek 8 mil security film. After the application you will ask whether there is really an application because it is just that clear. Highly recommended for all your windows tinting needs.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 1/14/2019

5 5
My highest recommendation! Peter came out to discuss my needs with patience, professionalism and knowledge. He was great to work with. Oscar did the installation on 5 very large picture windows, and was exceptionally skilled, careful, patient, and tidy. The job came out flawless, and far exceeded my highest expectations. I have another set of large windows to tint in the near future, and I will of course insist on Oscar and Peter to come out again!!!!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 12/28/2018

5 5
We are very happy with the service we received! The individual that gave us the consultation gave us great advice and recommendations. We were planning to tint other windows but he recommended that it wouldn't make much of a difference because of where they were located. We really appreciated the honest of suggestions. The work they did was fast, clean and done in a timely matter.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/28/2018

5 5
We were so pleased with the results that we had the thinsulate installed on some other windows as well. Both installers, Ismar and Miguel, were excellent.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/24/2018

5 5
I was very happy with the customer service and very pleased with the job they did. Thank You for helping me pick out a good solution for meeting my needs.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 12/21/2018

5 5
ABC Sun Control is a valued partner that can always be trusted to provide a great product and service at a fantastic value!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/20/2018

5 5
Solar Art was a pleasure to work with, from start to finish. They have a great team that performs on time on budget.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 12/10/2018

5 5
Thanks Solar Art :)
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/9/2018

5 5
Great service.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/8/2018

5 5
Wonderful skilled and courtesy crew who installed my window films.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 12/3/2018

5 5
These guys are awesome. Very professional!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/20/2018

5 5
This is the second job for which we’ve hired Solar Art. Our experience has been stellar from the initial phone call to the proposal to the performance and follow up. Great people, great company!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 11/19/2018

5 5
Very professional outfit installing 3M security film on my windows. They came in and did it exactly what they said they would do. They also problem solved a couple window issues I had on the fly. Everything looked great when it was done and they left the house as clean as when they came.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 11/19/2018

5 5
ABC installed glass door privacy film, looks great! They were on time and cleaned up very nicely. Would highly recommend.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 11/19/2018

5 5
I love my new privacy in my living spaces as I live on a corner lot. Great customer service as well! Very professional company! Will definitely recommend to my real estate clients and friends!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 11/19/2018

1 5
We had this company come out to our house when we first moved in to put privacy film on a few windows for us. Pleased with the work, we decided to have a few more windows covered for us.
We went through the process of having a "field estimate" completed (a representative of the company visits, gets measurements, then decided on what we wanted to do); selected a decorative film; set up the appointment - and BTW, no weekends so that means time off from work; had to use vacation time from work to make sure someone was at the house and guess what?! NO ONE SHOWED UP. NO ONE CALLED.
I tried calling the office during business hours, no one answered. Left a message. Let another 30 minutes go by, called the office again and left another message.
I then tried to get a hold of the estimation representative - his "cell" number - is the same as the now empty office. So, I tried to email him. Well - no luck there either - received an out of office from him as he won't be back for a week.
I would strongly suggest you get a FIRM date and time before setting anything up with this company. They did good work but communication with their customers is severely lacking!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/7/2018

5 5
Beautiful job, would re hire again
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/7/2018

5 5
So glad this company is still in business all these years later! We had them apply 3M NV15 film to four of our windows in 2013, and now we had to do the sliding door to match the tint. Alex, the new (co-?) owner called me back right away, gave me a bid, and set up a convenient time to have his crew come out (same day!) to do the job. Glenn & Felix were courteous and efficient, and even had shoe covers put on before entering the house! What professionalism. We love the work and the people!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 11/6/2018

5 5
Arturo was here earlier than expected and was finished so fast it was incredible. He did a beautiful job and was spotlessly clean and neat and a super pleasant person.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 11/5/2018

5 5
I had no idea Solar Art would do residential work until I spoke with Michelle at the Van Nuys office and she assured me that they could get the work done that I needed. She was very helpful in scheduling Daniel to come to my home and finish the job in just a few hours. We got our windows frosted and they look great! Thanks so much Daniel and Michelle.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/3/2018

5 5
All was good. Timely, friendly, professional and high quality.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/2/2018

5 5
We did one set of windows and were pretty amazed at the heat reduction. We ended up later getting security film on our front door (glass) and on the windows of our kids rooms (ground level) because it also protects in the event of an earthquake. We got fogged strips in 2 places we'd originally been planning to get shades - the film lets in more light with the same privacy protection. For the install, the guys were great: they had to coordinate their work with another vendor we had in the house at the time, they took a super late lunch so that they could finish my child's room before nap time and then they even helped my child's nanny with taping up some bags on the windows to block the light for his nap (one place where we are getting blackout shades). And then refused a tip! It was really appreciated.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 10/18/2018

5 5
What an amazing company! We have a double beveled glass front door where the afternoon sun blazes through making the room too warm and filled with glare to comfortably sit in. Bob came to look at the situation and give us an estimate. He was knowledgeable and professional as well as really nice. About a week later, Rene came to install the film on our door. He was as nice and professional as Bob was. Our door looks great and the glass doesn't even look like it has any film on it. But, we can now sit in our living room! This is a great company and we are so happy with their service. This was a tiny job for them but they treated us like we had a huge job and really took good care of us.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 10/18/2018

5 5
So impressed with everyone we've been fortunate enough to work with at Solar Art. We just 3M UV window film and are blown away with the results. Would recommend Solar Art in a heartbeat.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 10/12/2018

5 5
Great Service. Reasonable prices
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 10/10/2018

5 5
Five stars for this company's service and product. Bronson, ABC Sun Contro's tinting technician, did a stellar installation on our glass doors and window. They not only glistened when he was done, but you could not even detect the film on it, only admire the difference it made in the filter of light. On time appearance (actually early!), courtesy and professionalism from start to to finish--we highly recommend this fine company. Thank you, Bronson.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 10/8/2018

5 5
Very responsive and it turned out great!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 10/8/2018

5 5
Excellent service, great product. The lifetime residential warranty is great. I had a couple of windows fail and the service department was able to match perfectly. And, thank goodness they had my original order.Thanks for your service.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 10/4/2018

5 5
Windows look good! Professional job! Thank you!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 10/1/2018

5 5
Very positive results. I had a protective sun film added to 3 large exterior doors and 3 skylights. The application on the skylights was especially difficult due to a very high ceiling. The ABC team persisted with Benny and Steve tackling the tall ladders and adding a perfect dark film on my skylights. Finally a decent night of sleep. The guys were very careful regarding prep and cleanup, and obviously focused on providing excellent service. Thumbs up to ABC Sun Control and Benny and Steve.
Happy sleeper in Gig Harbor.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 9/28/2018

5 5
They did a terrific job. I recall Steve's name, but can you give me the other guy's name so I can be specific. So thrilled and will have several more windows in spring.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 9/26/2018

5 5
Excellent service.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 9/26/2018

5 5
Great experience with company. Backs up their products 100%. Easy to work with. I had a warranty claim and they were on top of it, got it cleared with the film company and got it fixed. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend of use again.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 9/12/2018

5 5
Easy to work with, fast installation, friendly people! We are happy with our window installation!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 9/11/2018

5 5
"5 Stars We had a wall of five individual floor to ceiling frameless glass panels installed in our house to replace an old wooden framed sliding glass door. Solar Art Window Tinting came out more than once to ensure we were going to get a good match on this glass to match the 20 year old existing tint on the glass in the rest of the house... and we are all the way down the coast from them in the San Diego area. The window fabricator had some problems with the glass, and we had to keep pushing our appointment with Solar Art due to the problems. Each time, they were very accommodating with our having to reschedule the appointment. The day finally came this past Monday for the window tinting, and the installers from Solar Art were on time, courteous, efficient, neat, and performed the work quickly and from what we could tell, perfectly. We definitely recommend them and would absolutely use them again!"
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 9/10/2018

5 5
Fast response and quality work!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 9/8/2018

5 5
Great job...on time
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 9/8/2018

5 5
"They put solar film on all windows of our two story home twenty years ago and are still standing behind their product ! Best company with best employees who do a remarkable job"
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 9/6/2018

5 5
THE BEST IN THE BAY! I LOVE THESE PEOPLE! They are total experts. They saved us from a total disaster on one of our locations: we were given incorrect advice from another company about protecting our windows from the sun. Thankfully, I had the amazing team from Solar Art come out for a second opinion, & they told me that we’re we to do the window treatment, it could have resulted in our windows exploding due to an anti- graffiti treatment that was done to our windows prior. They made no money off of us, but saved us from disaster. We then had the opportunity to hire them to do anti- graffiti coating on our other store front, & it was A++++ customer service from every member of their company. From booking, to coming out to give us our quotes ( GREAT PRICES!) to the team that came & did the actual instal. You will not find a better company in the Bay Area. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. I’m blown away by their customer service & knowledge of what is ( and is not) possible. After dealing with other companies who just wanted to make the sale, I can say with confidence that Solar Art is more concerned with making sure that they give honest advice & get the job done right. THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!! I’m so thankful I got to work with them twice. This is the only company I will deal with from now on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 9/4/2018

5 5
Best place to get UV, heat, privacy, and artistic films for your windows. Very professional and precise in their scheduling and installation.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 8/25/2018

5 5
Guys did a great job. Showed up exactly on time, were quick and made sure to clean up as they went along. Windows look great!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/24/2018

5 5
Great job, looks awesome and we will be using them again soon.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/24/2018

5 5
Amazing product! Wish I had done this 10 years ago. The afternoon temperature climbs to 85* plus on most days, 87* and more in the loft. NOW with this solar film product, the temperature is 10* cooler. WOW.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/24/2018

5 5
They did great job tinting my windows at home.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/22/2018

5 5
Estimate clear and modified to suit my specific needs. Had 3M PR-60 panels installed in 2 bedrooms, West-facing windows. No AC in my condo building. Since installation temperature differential between main living areas and bedrooms reduced several degrees. Panels almost clear, no material change to interior or exterior views. Minor glitch on installation schedule, but installers arrived same day, courteous & professional, cleaned up well. I am very heat sensitive and while not cheap worth the investment in comfort.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 8/21/2018

5 5
on time, excellent work
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/21/2018

5 5
The film seems to have been installed properly and they didn't take too long to accomplish the task.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/21/2018

5 5
Easy to Work with. Good customer Service. Good Workmanship.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/14/2018

4 5
The product looks great on my home's ocean-facing windows, but I'm afraid the solar rating did not meet my expectations for heat reduction.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/4/2018

5 5
We have large odd shape windows that allowed a lot of sun in during the day and caused our main floor to heat up badly during the summer time. We thought the only option was to replace our windows to a more energy efficient ones, but our contractor suggested that we looked into windows tinting. I looked around quite a bit until I found Solar Arts and was very happy I did. They are one of the more reasonable priced 3M resellers and were very professional though out. They came to my home for an estimate and never tried to hard sell me more expensive versions. They provide expert advice on what model to choose due to the limitation of my old dual pane windows at a very reasonable price compared to other places in the area. A few weeks later an installer came out and did an excellent job. He cleaned the windows throughly before installing the films and applied the films with no issues. It's been about half a year and I could say that it's one of the best money I've spent on a home improvement professional. I highly recommend solar arts for their tinting expertise and especially if you are looking for a 3M pro. They also offer warranty on their work which plus.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/25/2018

5 5
Excellent experience with Solar Art culminating with the installation of Huper Optick ceramic window film this week. Very professional in their work starting with scheduling the initial visit to review and measure the windows through to the actual installation by Anthony of their installation team who was outstanding. Solar Art was recommeneded to us by Harmony Blinds and Shutters who supplied and installed all of our window shades.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/18/2018

5 5
Arturo was on time, never stopped working and did a great job. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The product is a great help these hot days and I would recommend this company and product to anyone.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 7/18/2018

5 5
The sales representative was friendly and knowledgeable. The installation crew was professional and efficient. I highly recommend this company for all commercial or residential window tinting needs.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/12/2018

5 5
Responsive and clear communications with Michelle. All questions answered by George. Renee was efficient, friendly, and appeared highly skilled. Extremely pleased with the results.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/11/2018

5 5
I felt right from the start that I was dealing with honest, sincere people whom I could trust. My windows look great--cannot even detect the film at all.
Service


Orangey County, CA

Review left on 7/9/2018

5 5

Customer service is outstanding!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/22/2018

5 5

Punctual, polite, professional, attention to detail, and I would highly recommend ABC sun control for all commercial sun control applications thank you.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/20/2018

5 5

Great service and very fast. I called in the morning and they were able to get me in right away, my car was finished in thirty minutes. I drive a Nissan Xterra and had all the windows tinted. Car looks great and price was good!

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 6/20/2018

5 5

Couldn’t be happier with Solar Art. From the estimate to installation the process was outstanding. High quality, fair pricing and great customer service.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 6/20/2018

5 5

This company is fantastic. From the quote process to installation they were outstanding. Fair pricing, quality work and great customer service. If you need your windows tented, I would highly recommend using this company!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/20/2018

5 5

They were on time and very professional. Thanks Scott for setting us up.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/19/2018

5 5

Installation was great. Both men were fast and efficient, clean and organized. Great company. I highly recommend.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/18/2018

5 5

Very professional and friendly staff!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/18/2018

5 5

They were professional, quick, and so easy to work with!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/14/2018

4 5

Overall I am very pleased with the service I received from ABC Sun Control and I would recommend them for any window film installation. The free on-site quote was pain free and they reviewed my options. There was a slight confusion on the quote and two of my windows were missed. When the installer came he pointed out that two of the windows were missing and that there wasn't enough film to do the entire job. The staff at ABC Sun Control were all very helpful and understanding and wanted to 'make it right'. In the end, we had a follow-up appointment two days later and they didn't charge me for the windows that were not quoted which I really appreciated. Branson the installer was awesome!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/8/2018

5 5

Everything about my experience with Solar Art was excellent. From first contact with Michelle to final installation by Daniel. Can't recommend them enough.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/4/2018

5 5
I worked with Solar Art 3 times this year, applying film to most of the windows in my home. I am impressed with the quality of the product, as well as the great customer service from start to finish. Recommended.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/4/2018

5 5
Love this company. Have used them on many renovation projects. They’re great professionals and very respectful of customer service. Highly Recommend!!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/31/2018

5 5
Great job!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/28/2018

5 5
Great work, as always! Appreciate the attention to detail and reliability!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/25/2018

5 5
We are very pleased with the recent installation of the privacy film on our conference room wall. Miguel was very prompt, friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend Solar Art.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/25/2018

5 5
Excellent job done . My second time getting my window film through them!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/22/2018

5 5
Thank you so much for your wonderful product! I have been looking for a film company to do our projects for a while. So lucky we found you. You guys are very professional and efficient. Pricing was right, scheduling was perfect and execution was top notch. You are my to-go company from now on. Thank you!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/19/2018

5 5
So happy we had our windows tinted by ABC sun control!
Awesome employees and excellent work! Thank you!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/17/2018

5 5
The installers were on time, and efficient. Very friendly and curious. Highly recommend!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/17/2018

5 5
Very professional company. Quick response to my request for estimate and Jeff Salt came to my home and quoted me a reasonable price to put high quality films on my west facing windows which has reduced radiation coming through 3 1/2 miles from Ocean a reasonable price. Home is cooler and my eyes feel better!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/17/2018

5 5
Excellent. Very nice man did installation. All first class. Thank you.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/9/2018

5 5
Solar Art has put added window film to most of our windows. We had some done once and had them back for another job. Both times everything went smoothly and the reps were friendly and professional. We've had no issues in all the years that we've had the tint on our windows. Just had another small job done by Solar Art and have to say that this is an outstanding company. They really care about their customers and have great customer service.
Do not hesitate to use this company.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/27/2018

5 5
Excellent workmanship!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/25/2018

5 5
Solar Art installed window film on our south and west facing windows to help cut down on the heat inside our apartment from the hot afternoon sun. The window film seems to be doing exactly what was expected. The Solar Art installation guys were great! They worked quickly and efficiently and left the work areas as tidy as when they arrived. They were pleasant, answered my questions and gave me concise and clear instruction on how to clean the windows when needed. I couldn't be more pleased.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/19/2018

5 5
The installers knew what they were doing, and they were friendly, clean, and professional.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/7/2018

5 5

They were on time, efficient, polite, and did a great job. SolarArt has been a pleasure to work with!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/23/2018

5 5
We had few other company's put film on our building in the past and by far ABC is the most professional and their quality of work is hands down the best. Their estimator was friendly, knowledgeable, and did not try to over sell us. The office was great at working with my schedule to find time for the install and the installers were on time and professional. One of my Friends just used them to tint some windows in there home and they were extremely pleased with their work. I highly recommend this company!!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/14/2018

5 5
Just got service for two large windows and two patio glass doors. Very professional staff and a good quality job, highly recommended.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/13/2018

5 5
Very Happy with my Window Tinting at the house! From the education and estimate from Bob to the installation from Arturo ... this was an easy decision! Arturo was early for the installation appointment, knowledgeable about what he was doing and cleaned up! A week later and we are very happy with the work. Now questioning if we should have done more windows!!! THANK YOU SOAR ART Los Angeles!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 3/8/2018

5 5
Awesome service. So great to see there are companies still out there that do what they say and stand by their work. If you get Glen as your installer consider yourself lucky--he's amazing!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 2/26/2018

5 5
I have an office nook in my home and the small wall behind the desk has been empty since we moved in a year ago. I worked with Solar Art to produce a vinyl wall covering with an image of Balboa Beach - one of my family's favorite spots in Orange County and where we got married. Now, the wall matches the beachy-chic decor of my house and brings SO much happiness to my workspace. Solar Art's team was also incredible to work with. They were personal, thorough, had amazing service and the final product is unbelievable.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 2/2/2018

5 5
Will do business again good products installation and accounting and other coordinators all working well.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 1/20/2018

5 5
Glen from Solar Art just came to a house I rent out and put 3M sun control window film on the windows as I read and occasionally watched.. He was totally professional. (Even changed a light bulb for me in a high ceiling fixture while he was up there on his ladder.) When I asked he said he'd been installing film for 17 years - and it showed. I am extremely pleased with Solar Art and would definitely hire them again. Excellent Job!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 1/18/2018

5 5
Absolutely the most knowledgeable around when it comes to film. They are able to match films to existing and if they cannot they will be honest with you so that you can make an informed decision. They also know a lot about glass and how filming may impact your glass.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 1/17/2018

5 5
Couldn't be more pleased with our 3M tinted window film on the entire South side of our home in Port Orchard. Installers Benny and Robert were totally professional and efficient in the installation, even including some more complex window shapes. They finished in less time than we had thought the job would take. And the results are pretty stunning - no more UV fade concerns, and the view is still stunning looking out onto our property. I have to say it is pretty spendy stuff to have done, but worth it in the long run. I would totally recommend ABC Sun Control for UV protection film installation.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/28/2017

5 5
I searched for a company for window tinting and found some from Yelp. I finally chose Solar Art as their sales guy seemed the most knowledgeable and did not push a more expensive product when we did not need it. They matched the lower price of a competitor. The installation happened yesterday. The installers were punctual, courteous, and did a great job. Very happy with the company and the service.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 12/12/2017

5 5

This is the second office window I’ve had them do! Their work is professional and top notch! I hope not to have to move offices again in the near future but when I do I’ll be sure to contact them for another window covering!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 12/6/2017

5 5
Extremely fast response and great work. George was wonderful and very attentive to our requests during installation. Definitely recommending Solar Art to anyone looking for this service.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 12/1/2017

5 5
On time. Well done!!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 11/20/2017

5 5
They did a great job with the interior and exterior window films to help us cut down on direct solar light. We love having less direct sun piercing into our home. Great company!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/6/2017

5 5
Everything went perfectly from start to finish. This is one the best contractor experiences I've ever had. A little pricey. But, you get what you pay for and the product and installation quality make the price a great value.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 10/9/2017

5 5
John & Stephan did and amazing job on my door! They were fast and efficient and made it super easy for me. Thank you guys, and Thank you Jennifer for the graphics, Its perfect!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 10/9/2017

5 5
Solar art did the window tint installation at my Mom’s house in Sylmar. She isn’t computer savvy, so her I am writing this review for her! They are very professional, quick, and easy to work with. I am sitting here now and the windows are beautiful. The house stays cooler and looks a lot better. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 8/14/2017

5 5
Another great job by solar art!!! They did work for me a few years ago and now again today... They always do fantastic work that lasts... thanks:)
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/28/2017

5 5
This is the second time we have used Solar Art to tint interior bay windows. The first time, George had installed them seamlessly and we loved them for over 15 years. Our Jack Russell Terrier loved them too and over the years scratched the bottom up. We decided to redo the tinting and George was back for an estimate. Arturo replaced the tint on the four scratched windows in less than an hour and they look great again! The tinting saves our furniture and floors. And all the scratches left with the old tint. We are extremely happy with our tinting and had a wonderful experience working with Solar Art. Highly recommend!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/28/2017

5 5
To Whom it may Concern. Solar Art and the five employees/representatives of this Company which we saw or had contact with were excellent in every way possible in meeting our needs. We had some tinting film installed in 1997. A couple of window panels became distorted in viewing through the window because of the tinting film. Solar Art learned that our installation had a life time warranty. Solar Art immediately replaced the two window panels with smiles, grace and style. The people are exceptional in their service and caring for their customers. I cannot recommend these people high enough based upon Solar Art's services to my wife and me. Sincerely, Bud Richter.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 7/19/2017

5 5
Great service. I was able to email a picture of the window with approximate size to get the cost by email. An appointment was made for installation, but then they called when there was an opening sooner. The installers were polite and efficient.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/17/2017

5 5
Solar Art understands the true meaning of customer service. I had several windows tinted at my house to:
1. Stop the sun bleaching my wood floors.
2. Create more privacy from my neighbors.
3. Stop the summer sun beating through my windows at the crack of dawn.
Thanks to the fast turn around time I'm no longer losing hours of sleep each morning. (Quality of Life issue.) As a property manager myself I can confirm
the install teams handled the impossible and were always professional and courteous. No bs.
Randy the sales guy and Alyssa the office manager will go the extra mile to get the job handled where other companies fall short. Many Thanks!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 7/13/2017

5 5
Fast and friendly service. The team was professional and got the job done perfectly!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/10/2017

5 5
We highly recommend Solar Art. We are very pleased with the window films, and the office staff and installers were a pleasure to work with. Everyone was very professional from start to finish!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/3/2017

5 5
Great service, product, installers and sales people. Been a client for years. Use them for two different homes. And very reasonable pricing!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/28/2017

5 5
We have used this company several times in the past 20 years and recently had our window coverage extended. This is a superb company that prides themselves on excellence in quality and service. Rene and Daniel were so conscientious and worked all day to complete the job. It was a pleasure to have them in our home. All the reviews are true...look no further!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/28/2017

5 5
ABC installed sun control film on our many windows on two separate occasions and both times the service was outstanding. The appointment was made for our convenience, we received reminder calls with messages about the visits, the technicians arrived promptly, worked quickly and efficiently, completed the job early, and did an impeccable clean-up when they were done. Additionally, today the techs discovered that one of the windows on the cost estimate had been done on the previous installation visit. They could easily have not told us. Yet, they did, and reduced our bill appropriately. So we feel the honesty and competency in ABC service techs could not be better.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/28/2017

5 5
Just great to work with. Their work was done fast and efficient. Things were done to reduce the amount clean up. The worker was very knowledgeable about the product. I would recommend them from small to large jobs.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/27/2017

5 5
I would like to thank Solar Art for the fantastic job they did! Michelle was very professional and easy to work with. The sales Rep Bob Mason was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what I needed to help me reduce the glare and heat coming through my windows. Their Lead Installer Pedro did an outstanding job! Look no further!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/15/2017

5 5
Fantastic Job. Here on time and knew exactly what to do.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/15/2017

5 5
Professional, fast, great service!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/14/2017

5 5
I don't often give a perfect score so, 4 stars is very good. We do have one round circle (that looks like a sun with a ring around it) in one window. I did assume that it might disappear after the 30 day 'leave the windows alone period' per instructions. When I called Jennifer she did confirm that they like to wait until the 'waiting period' is over before they come back out to fix it. ABC Sun Control is extremely professional from the initial call, Scott measuring, scheduling, etc. I would use them again.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 6/1/2017

5 5
Great service, installer did not track in dirt or make a mess. He was efficient and we are very satisfied with the completed project.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 6/1/2017

5 5
We have used this company several times for our residential windows to shield, reduce heat and reduce the UV. We have always been extremely happy from start to finish. I would recommend then 100%
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/22/2017

5 5
Great! We had contacted another company for a quote but once we talked to ABC it was obvious they really knew what they were doing. We got a superior product at the same price as the other place. Bronson was awesome. ABC is the only place you should use for this type of service.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/19/2017

5 5
We were very impressed and pleased with the work your two technicians completed. They were on time, and completed the work much higher than the standards I was expecting. I will be calling again in the future to have other windows done. Thank you so much!!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/11/2017

5 5
Great job ! They were friendly & very helpful . I would highly recommend them to anyone !
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/4/2017

5 5
Solar Art was great! We had an issue where our upstairs windows were causing a magnifying effect when hit by the sun and it was burning our patio furniture. Solar Art came out and applied a film to our windows that cut the glare and solved the problem, and the windows don't even look like they had anything applied - perfect! The only downside is that they had a minimum price for residential work so we had to pay a little extra but I would still highly recommend them.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/1/2017

5 5
The installers were friendly, efficient, careful and professional. The tinting looks great already. Thank you so much!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/23/2017

5 5
They do a very good job and on time. I called and the job was done next day!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 3/23/2017

5 5
Solar Art did a great job. I highly recommend them. They showed up when the said they would and were very professional. They matched our windows to exactly what we had before.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 2/11/2017

5 5
I've been working with them for a few years now, without exception they are the best!!! They arrive early, customer service is amazing, their work is absolutely the best and their prices are very reasonable.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/21/2016

5 5
Great work at a fair price. Look forward to the next job!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 11/30/2016

5 5
These guys are awesome to work with. As a general contractor we have time constraints and with Solar Art on my projects I am assured that everything will be completed as scheduled.
Thanks for another great job!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 9/19/2016

5 5
My company hired Solar Art to attach anti-shatter window film in the production area for our client, including a massive 25' x 40' glass wall surrounded by sensitive, high-value machinery. The crew was, fast, efficient, courteous and very accommodating of our client's cleanliness protocols. They slam dunked it, I would recommend or use again in a heartbeat.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 9/1/2016

5 5
I've used Solar Art twice now for some residential jobs and both experiences were great. From Michelle in the office, to Bob the estimator, to Rene the installer, everyone was amazingly professional and responsive. Their products and installation process are superb. Highly recommend them if you are considering installing UV Filters on your windows...which I highly recommend :)
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 8/22/2016

5 5
Solar Art did a great job from scheduling to installation for our home. The tinting has already made a dramatic difference with the sun as we try to watch T.V. and has helped with keeping the room cooler as well. Highly Recommend!!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 8/11/2016

5 5
Hi Sheila and Scott!!!! WOW! What a wonderful experience!! Please send onto Scott!!! Today your wonderful young men and employees came and worked on our home! They were perfect in every way!! Clean, courteous, very lovely, great great work, gentle with everything, quiet, hard working, etc... I could go on! I have never seen such great work in every category and in every way!! Wow!! Thank you! Such a pleasure!! I will pass the word on for sure!! All the very best! Thank you for this wonderful, blessed experience! And I love the window film! Perfect! And Jessee was amazing as well! Helping me to find new clips for the wooden blinds with such patience and using his time to do it. Thank you again! From the bottom of our hearts! We could not have asked for a better experience! Lisa and Kevin Hoyt
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 6/17/2016

5 5
We have been working with Window Solutions for years. Paul and his team of office support and installers are easy to work with, timely, and professional. You will do well by using Windows Solutions for sure!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/9/2016

5 5
I called Solar Art and spoke with Michelle in the office, she was so sweet. I scheduled an estimate with Bob he came, looked at my place gave me different options. I had a new born and his room was getting extremely hot with the amount of sunlight that was coming in, but I didn't want to block out all the sun. He gave me some great options. Arturo came for the installation and went above and beyond what I expected. My son's room hasn't been getting as warm and I still feel its getting the perfect amount of sunlight. Thank you to everyone at Solar Art who helped me!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 2/26/2016

5 5
Super helpful over the phone and they're coming out to Murrieta to measure our office windows today.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 2/17/2016

5 5
Outstanding customer service. Had a problem and they fixed it without any issues. Would do business with these folks any time!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 12/18/2015

5 5
Bought new home and the Bathrooms needs privacy film added to windows. Called Scott with ABC Sun Control. Very pleased with his ideas and professional manner. Plus his pricing is very reasonable and competitive. We chose the film and soon after we had an installer at our home. Did a beautiful job and was very good with our toddler son bugging him. The film looks so good form inside to outside. It let's natural light in but able to have privacy. From the start to the end it was a pleasure to work with ABC Sun Control. My Wife and I highly recommend them.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 12/1/2015

5 5
We were recommended to solar art by a film manufacturer that we found online and I'm so glad we were pointed in their direction because they did an amazing job on our 3 floor office building. They were very helpful in deciding between samples, incredibly quick and precise with the installation as it was to be applied to specific offices and conference rooms, very reasonably priced and everyone was truly a delight to work with and had excellent communication with all. Michelle, Renee, Bob and the whole team deserve 5 stars + We were very happy with their work!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/23/2015

5 5
Paul Murphy and his team were a pleasure to work with. Paul's installer Glen was a real professional and a perfectionist. Extremely pleased with the job he did. The clarity of the film they used P70 3M is exceptional and not only cuts the UV it also cuts the heat almost 40%. So its a win win at every aspect. I would highly recommend Paul Murphy's company who is considering to cover their windows to protect their art work and carpets. Will definitely cut on the heating and air conditioning costs.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 10/26/2015

5 5
Everything was excellent. Our new home needed blinds and sun control privacy film. We did not know what to do to choose the right product. ABC was right on. Very professional install and we are very happy with the results. Highly recommended by us.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 9/18/2015

5 5
I had ABC Sun Control installed 3M security film for my new home, they were great professionals and fast service. I would recommend them to family and friends.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/21/2015

5 5
Our master bedroom was super hot and so we hired ABC to install some sun blocking window film. Wow, made a huge difference. ABC made an appointment, they showed up on time and did a beautiful job! Would recommend them to my own family and friends. Great experience!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 2/11/2015

5 5
I first used Bay Area Window Film to provide security film for my building in Oakland. I wanted the the windows to be secure with out "security bars" on the windows or replacing the windows with laminated glass windows. The film installed proved not only to be the best solution esthetically and economically, but it was installed in a very little amount of time. The install crew was professional and friendly. That was a big job and of course they were attentive. The second job they did for us was a small job, but their attentiveness and professionalism were the same as if it were a big job. The room nobody wanted to be in in the summer is now being used again! Thank you Paul Murphy and the Bay Area window Film crew.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 12/3/2014

5 5
I first used Solar Art about ten years ago when I restored a floor to ceiling leaded glass window in my living room with their Spectraselect window film. Prior to their work I could not enjoy my living room as the early morning sun usually turned my living room into an oven by 9:00 a.m. They did a magnificent job and I wanted them to do my kitchen window as well, but restoring all the small pieces of leaded glass made restorations costs prohibitive at the time. This year I finally restored the kitchen window which also contained panels of stained glass and many, many irregular shapes. On a sunny day, you could not enjoy breakfast their either as the butter would melt in the heat, drain off the table and onto the floor. Human beings didn't fare much better. Now both rooms are cool and pleasant. The light is glare free, so I no longer enter either my living room or kitchen by squinting. I sit comfortably next to the kitchen window enjoying both my coffee and the view. NOWHERE, though many of the glass panels are small and irregular (many are larger too) are there any signs that a film is on the glass. There are no air bubbles, nor can you see any edge to the film along the fine leaded edge of each window pane. The living room was done nearly ten years ago and the film looks as good now as the day it was applied. Solar Art showed up promptly both times and though they took their time to make sure the product was applied properly and to the highest standards, the work was finished in a timely manner. My windows now reflect some 60% of the sun's heat and 99.9% of the UV light. I am positively in love with my kitchen and look forward to my morning coffee each and every morning, no matter the heat in Los Angeles. David K. is correct. "Look no further!" I wouldn't dream of it.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 10/14/2014

5 5
Very professional, friendly, and thorough. Did a great job. I can't imagine using anyone else. Look no further!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/18/2014

5 5
Gregg came early this morning to my office to install a sun control window film on the top portion of our tall windows. A few reasons why I gave Window Solutions a five star rating:

- Gregg arrived to the appointment before I even got to the office! It's great when other people are on time!!

- Window Solutions worked with our office schedule, and came in for a very early appointment so that the install would be done before people get in to work.

- Gregg finished the whole thing so fast! He cleaned up his work, and even washed up our windows a bit. A one man army :-)

The look of the windows is great, and will definitely help with the afternoon glare we get from the sun. I couldn't be happier with the result!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/11/2014

5 5
We used this company to do all our windows facing west 2 years ago because of the path of the setting sun ( i dunno, it's science!). Anyway, we loved the work they did and now 2 years later with a baby on the way, we decided to do the remaining windows for maximum protection.

Bob arrived and jotted down measurements for the windows and the tints we wanted and answered every question we had. Michelle, the manager, was so kind and made every effort to meet our needs. Arturo came in (literally just left like 10 minutes ago) and installed the film on 6 windows. He was very friendly and worked very efficiently. He also smelled nice which is not something that you usually get when someone comes in to install something.

We are completely satisfied with this company and we will/have recommended this company to our friends. Great company and great employees. We are very pleased.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/2/2013

5 5
We installed the 3M safety/security coating on old, large windows above our bed for earthquake safety. The quote was reasonable, the job was done quickly and the installer was friendly and professional. I withheld one star for somewhat slow initial customer service, but the installation happened quickly, which was nice, and overall the process was in line with what I would expect. They did a great job on the windows. The film is still curing, but so far it's barely visible (yay!). Would highly recommend these guys and the security film for anyone concerned about old windows and earthquakes. Am contemplating using them again for our 6 gigantic living room windows. If the windows get put to the test on our Hayward fault, I'll update my post with how the windows did!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 9/25/2013

5 5
We recently had ABC Sun Control install window film in our second home after bring very satisfied with results from our first home. We were impressed with the professionalism of the sales and installation team. It's reassuring to know our furniture and floors will be protected from damage caused by the sun without losing the natural sunlight. Thank you ABC for a job well done!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/27/2013

5 5
These guys are great, had them out to estimate my windows, Bob was amazing and provided fair pricing. Great install guy Arturo, showed up and did a beautiful job. Should have done it sooner, suspect my savings on not running AC will pay for the tint in 12-24 months and windows don't look "tinted" which is a huge benefit. I live in a cool climate (beach) if you live some place hot get this done will save you money on utils.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/1/2013

5 5
We needed to replace the deteriorating film on the exterior of our two skylights. We wanted the replacement film to be on the inside.

The Window Solutions quote was in line with another quote we had received. We picked Window Solutions primarily because of its use of 3M film and their more professional approach to the project.

The installation went smoothly and we are satisfied. The only reason I withheld a star was because it took some badgering on my part to get an appointment date and time established.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/5/2013

5 5
Solar art did a fantastic job tinting our office windows. The tint makes a big difference and the windows look great!  I love the view I have from my office, but the heat was going to force me to move my desk to the darkest corner of the building. We had the limo tint installed to reduce the heat from the afternoon sun and block the glare on our computer screens. Now I can enjoy my view in comfort!
As an added bonus, we have found it gives us some privacy from solicitors who come knocking too (they can't even see me sitting here next to the window)! Everyone at Solar Art was friendly and professional. We couldn't be more pleased with the service and the results!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/4/32013

5 5
Best service EVER. When I lived in Orlando Florida, I met this guy that owned a professional window tinting place in Tampa. We were at the building where the image of Mother Mary appeared. We spoke for a while and I ended up having him do my windows. I thought he was the best until I found Solar Art. Matt the owner knew more about window tinting than anyone I have ever met. I showed him my receipt from Orland (I know, I keep weird things like that). He basically said I got a great deal. However, the brand Tint I had on my Orlando home was no longer available.

Matt offered a much better quality product about 1/4 less than other quotes. Saving money is one thing, I would rather pay for better quality. Two installers came to my house and spent eight hours total. They were so meticulous and professional all day. When they were done, I could not tell if the tint was actually on my windows. CLEAR AS CRYSTAL, yet soft and cool. Thank goodness it was 81 degrees out (Not bad for a So Cal winter) when they installed the tint so I can feel the difference.

Thanks for the advice, professionalism, and awesome price. Highly recommend....