Solar Art Reviews

Window Film & Custom Graphics

What our customers are saying about us

Reviews pulled from our Google My Business, Yelp, and Facebook accounts

  400+ Reviews (Rating: 4.91)

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 8/3/19

5 5

Tint was applied to north and west facing windows to reduce sun exposure to furniture and art. The room seems cooler in late afternoon, which is a bonus. Installation was quick and mess free.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 8/1/2019

5 5

They were very flexible about scheduling around patient hours in the building, which was a very high priority for us.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/31/19

5 5

The experience we had with solar art was nothing short of amazing. From the time we had our consultation, all the way through the installation, it was very professional. Clean work and great information to make certain we got what we expected. I highly recommend Solar Art to anyone looking for film on their home windows for UV protection and aesthetic!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 7/30/19

5 5

The ABC installer was efficient and helpful with information about care and treatment. He was also very neat in cleaning up. The sales rep. was also very helpful in explaining the product and how it works.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 2019-02-12

5 5

I recently installed panoramic doors in my converted garage office. Next it was time for window tinting. I went to Yelp and looked for a local company with lots of good reviews. Found a few but I invited Solar Art over for an estimate. The estimator Pete impressed me because after hearing what I asked for, he suggested a less expensive product that would do the job. Saved me $400! That right there told me I had the right company. The installer came out a few days later and was quick. Did a nice job. Cleaned up after himself. I give Solar Art an A+

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/27/19

5 5

Install fast.Nice installer.Arrived on time.So far...flawless install.Very happy with being able to open curtains with privacy.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/25/19

5 5

I was very pleased with Rick Lemke who helped me pick a tint. He was patient and informative. I set up an appointment through email and quickly settled on an installation time. The window tint looks great and I am very pleased. The price was better than another estimate that I had received. Overall, I am very happy! Would use this company again. They seem to have good reviews! Good luck!

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/25/19

5 5

They did a great job and provided prompt service.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/24/19

5 5

The sales person and tinting technician seem to be very experienced in this business, they also had a great friendly attitude, the work was professional and well done.

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/23/19

5 5

Quick, professional, and beautiful work. I already have them scheduled out for another job!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/23/19

5 5

Their people are all very nice to deal with, including schedulers in the office and the estimators and installers who come to the house. I was happy enough with the way their tinting looks and lasts (and keeps rugs and furniture from fading) after their first work here several years ago that I just had them back to do more of my windows.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/19/19

5 5

Excellent experience with appointments - scheduling - pricing and installation. Very nice personnel all around with a lot of follow-up and education during the process

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/18/19

5 5

Quality operation. Very communicative when answering questions and scheduling and confirming appointments. Installation was flawless and windows look amazing!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/18/19

5 5

Solar Art did a great job for us. They were efficient and reliable in keeping the appointments and the installation went really smoothly. I would recommend them highly.

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/18/19

5 5

I have used Solar art for many projects in our office and they have been outstanding every time. We have glass conference rooms and offices in our space so Solar art helped install privacy screens on multiple conference rooms and offices. They are fast, professional, and the employees have great insight!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/17/19

5 5

Had film installed in my kitchen skylights. It's been 100 for the past week and we've really noticed a difference. SO happy we did this. Reliable, professional, good product.

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/16/19

5 5

We had our bathroom windows frosted in line with our landscape view. Their original work was good. However this month we needed to replace a window and have them come in and frost/landscape the new window. Miguel the window artist not only re-designed the new window frost but fixed the adjacent windows so the lines are smooth and perfectly traced to match the landscape view we have of the Marin Headlands. He was on time, very professional and focused. Window frost treatment is so much better in a bathroom then curtains or slats.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/15/19

5 5

These guys are one of the most professional and buttoned up operations I have been used. And for home stuff not even a contest. They are awesome! Always!

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/15/19

5 5

They work reasonable, professional and fast! I highly recommend them!

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/15/19

5 5

Solar Art does great work and they make sure everything is accurate and clean before they leave.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/13/19

5 5

Solar Art is a very clean Company. John came in did the job and my client didn't know he was there. LMZ'S INC will use them again for future projects. Thanks for a good job!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/10/19

5 5

Great window detailing! Fantastic job!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 7/10/19

5 5

Great service and got the job done right and on time - would use them again in a heartbeat!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/10/19

5 5

Solar Art did tinting for our condo building entrance doors and they were outstanding. Their pricing couldn't be beat and the job they did was fantastic. Solar Art is so easy to work with. They communicate quickly and get the job done efficiently. I highly recommend them!

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/10/19

5 5

Wonderful company to work with. Gregg - Knowledgeable, thorough, and responsive in assembling and providing our estimate.Alex - Super flexible in getting our job scheduledGlenn - Attentive and detailed installer with serious skills and workmanshipAll three were responsive and patient with all of our questions. I would not hesitate to call them for our next job.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/9/19

5 5

Solar art did a great job , for a great price.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/8/19

5 5

Been Excellent and a Pleasure to work with

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/8/19

5 5

Solar Art did a great job on installing protective window film.

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/7/19

5 5

Solar Art did a fantastic job!

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/6/19

5 5

For years we tried to be good about lowering our blinds to prevent the sun from coming in and damaging our art work and fading our rugs. We failed. Gregg, from Solar Art come to our home to explain how and where tinting would reduce the sun/heat damage. We decided to install film tinting in three rooms. Alex and one other person did a beautiful job. I was most worried about the tint being too dark or looking fake but it really is unnoticeable. I was also worried about streaks or lingering bubbles. They dissipated quickly. I was really surprised how much it reduces the heat coming through our windows. Not a big deal here in San Mateo but a big bonus for residents in a hotter climate.We are so happy we did this and only wished we had done it years ago.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/6/19

5 5

Great experience from beginning to end Roger S the senior installer was professional and courteous We are so happy we decided to protect our home from UV lights especially our hardwood floors. We went with the ceramic 60 and you can't even tell we have a tint. I highly recommend Window Tint LA Easy to clean too!!

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/3/19

5 5

Chris was very responsive and professional and they did a great job. Carlos, the installer was such a hard worker and so personable. We will be referring Solar Art to our friends for sure!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/2/19

5 5

Rick was amazing the whole team was great. Love the tint they did on our new home. They were very informative and accommodating -professional and I will use them again in the future!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/2/19

5 5

We had our kitchen French windows and doors done and are very pleased with the service provided by Oscar. He was Highly professional, meticulous, and patient in making sure every square of the French windows and doors were perfectly done. Thank you !

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/1/19

5 5

Very good experience working with Solar Art. They are very responsive and did a great job with the installation. I would definitely work with them again.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/28/19

5 5

ABC Sun Control installed film on our front windows. These are leaded glass windows that are ~110 years old. The workers arrived on time, worked carefully and cleanly, and did a wonderful job. This job was rather labor intensive as each of the windows at the top needed to be individually applied. The film is virtually undetectable and is helping to filter UV for the room and should help to avoid our furniture, books, and art from fading.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 6/28/19

5 5

Reasonable prices, quick and easy installation!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/28/19

5 5

The estimator, Rick Lemke, who came out was prompt and very amiable as always (I've had him come out to my apartment building for other installations), He is efficient and informative; the estimate came quickly as promised. The installation a week later (done by Oscar) went smoothly and without problems. He, too, is very nice and works quickly. The results are excellent. I will use this company again.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 2019-02-12

5 5

Highly recommend this company! They were thorough, incredibly helpful, and reasonable. I am so pleased with the product. I bought the lightest option, and my large Spanish-style window doesn't look "tinted" at all. The reduction in glare and brightness, and my living room is so much more comfortable now. Thank you, Solar Art!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 2019-02-12

5 5

Needed a dozen large windows tinted/security film added to them and they go the job done for me! Absolute pleasure to work with!!!From the second I called them to ask a few questions and get a quote to the moment they were done installing I got nothing but great service. As an architect, Im constantly looking for qualified people and this company of definitely one of them!Will use them again!!

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 6/27/19

5 5

Love working with Art Solar.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/24/19

5 5

Great job!! Worker was on time and did a great job!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/21/19

5 5

This is the fourth time i have used Solar Art. they work is professional, neat and competitive.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 6/21/19

5 5

Oscar G was extreme polite, efficient and neat. Excellent employee and great job done. Really happy with his work!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/20/19

5 5

On time, professional and fast.

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 6/17/19

5 5

Solar Art delivers every time! Amazing work and service. Have never been disappointed and will always come back when I need graphics installed!

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 6/15/19

5 5

Outstanding service, starting with Sales as they worked with us to get just the right shade of color that the client wanted . Then the installer demonstrated to the client how it was going to look before starting. Very good job.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/14/19

5 5

The tech's were personable and professional. The work was scheduled shortly after we received the quote. The old film was removed and the new film installed very quickly. Window frames and floors were protected and they left no mess!! The windows look great, we are very pleased.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/14/19

5 5

Loved Steve and Ron!!!!!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/12/19

5 5

Very professional and personable employees. Did a great job in a timely manner.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/10/19

5 5

I'm always somewhat skeptical when I see only 5-star reviews, but Solar Art definitely earns it. They installed a top quality product (Huper Optik ceramic for my beachfront place), at a competitive price, and with great service. Installers were clean and efficient - tinted multiple (24) small window panes 20 ft off the ground, as well as a skylight and a few other panels in less than a day. Would highly recommend them.

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 6/10/19

5 5

Solar Art was great to work with. The installation was quick and painless. I was happy with the pricing as well.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 6/9/19

5 5

My experience with Solar Art was wonderful! The staff was very professional. Both staff members who came to my home arrived on time and explained the benefits as well as the various levels of protection. My windows look amazing and my home is cooler. I would highly recommend Solar Art.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/7/19

5 5

Super fast installation. No mess whatsoever. These guys are great.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/7/19

5 5

Very happy with the window film. You really don't know it is there. Will add to more areas of my house.

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 6/6/19

5 5

Professionalism was good. They had to come back because the ladder was not long enough to reach. Had to spend more money to get a scissor lift to be able to reach. They should have known that when they came out to look and access the situation and give us a quote.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/6/19

5 5

We had anti graffiti film installed in numerous locations for our business, solar art also replaced a couple sheets once they were damaged. The work is top notch but I think the friendly staff is just as notable! Michelle helpful, outgoing and kind while the staff is professional and efficient. Truly can't say enough good things about the company, I suggest you see for yourself(:

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/5/19

5 5

Great fast service!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/4/19

5 5

Great service! We had several windows frosted in our house. We are very pleased with the outcome.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/3/19

5 5

We have worked with Solar Art for over 15 years, great product quality, workmanship and overall experience... Michelle is the best!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/3/19

5 5

Fast, clean and good prices. Will use them again.

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 6/2/19

5 5

Alex is great! The installation is fabulous!!! Great company.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/31/19

5 5

Their customer service is great! Plus their product makes a huge difference- no more sun glare and the rooms are much cooler in hot weather. I had the film installed in my last house over 10 years ago to avoid fading on my wood floors. When we moved the area rugs you could not see any fading. It paid for itself when we didn’t have to refinish the floors.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/30/19

5 5

All done in 3 days, from contact to survey to estimate to installation. Looks great, largely invisible. But huge reduction in heat.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/30/19

5 5

I have had ABC do work at the two distilleries I manage in Seattle. They are professional, reasonable, and prompt. I would highly recommend them!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/30/19

5 5

The team at Solar Art is great. Very helpful, fast and accommodating. They had lots of good suggestions for my western facing windows where the heat and the light were cooking the floors and everything in the room. The film they suggested has made a huge difference!!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/29/19

5 5

I had a very good experience with solar art. The gentlemen who installed the tinting were professional and polite and the tinted glass looks great. Recommended.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/29/19

5 5

From beginning to end solar was very easy to work with. Needed tint removal, they did a very clean and exquisite job. Thank you

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/29/19

5 5

The folks at Solar Art are tops. They were great at meeting our tight time frame and quick and efficient on the installation.

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/28/19

5 5

Very friendly and efficient service - everything from scheduling the initial site survey, to getting the quote and scheduling the work went very smoothly and easily. Their prices are fair, and the amount of time to get the work done was excellent. Everyone I worked with from Solar Art was wonderfully professional as well. Our windows are safety tinted and have privacy screens now, so we can open our blinds (1st floor street level condo) and not feel like everyone can see in - so happy we called Solar Art and got this work done. Thank you so much!

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/28/19

5 5

They were fast responsive and professional throughout the whole process. Very good clean job done on my door windows. Will recommend.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/28/19

5 5

Solar Art - Excellent customer service and always professional!

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/24/19

5 5

Nice job Solar Art...our tenant was very happy....thank you for your continued hard work past and present.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/24/19

5 5

The installer showed up on time, put in the window tint, and let me know how to care for the windows. He was very professional. I am very happy with the work and highly recommend Solar Art. The price was very reasonable and I would contact them again.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/23/19

5 5

Great service and efficient completion of the project. Will continue to be our go-to for window tinting needs

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/23/19

5 5

They have performed on 2 projects I have worked on and are on time every time and quality installation and product as well.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/22/19

5 5

Solar Art is by all means an extremely professional Company. Chris was a great help and knowledge of the business is phenomenal! Without leaving anyone out, from the gentleman who gave me the quote to the installer, the product and service was perfect. I will need to have more windows tinted soon So SolatrArt will be my go to company.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/21/19

5 5

Love the job they did for us from start to finish. The window film makes all the difference in our home.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/21/19

5 5

We had window tint LA come in and give us a quote for our home windows. We live on a hill with direct sunlight and the tinting we previously had, from another company, started to bubble. We compared them against other shops and they were less expensive. They were professional fast and courteous. We will definitely use them again!!!

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/20/19

5 5

Provided excellent suggestions! Great with scheduling! Client was very happy with the final product!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/20/19

5 5

Solar Art had provided us great service and was a very great company to work with from both the office side and the field side. They were flexible and was very easy to work with. Id appreciate all of the extra assistance that they provided in order to meet our projects demand. Looking forward in working with them further down the road.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/20/19

5 5

Solar Art is our "GO TO" tint and graphics. They went above and beyond on my last project due to scheduling with the owner which was very much appreciated. I have them on my top of my list for sub contractors.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/18/19

5 5

The installer was efficient, friendly & a pleasure to talk to. He explained the job thoroughly. Well done!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/16/19

5 5

I have used Solar Art for a good number of projects and I would highly recommend them. Their prices are reasonable and they provide excellent customer service. The installers themselves are very agreeable technicians and do not shy away from any unforeseen obstacles or challenges. I have had first hand experience with them where they offer solutions and go out of their way to implement them as opposed to simply shrugging their shoulders and letting the client deal with, as most vendors do. They certainly take pride in their work and also as far as the estimating goes, I really do appreciate that they are always willing to come to the job site and survey it first hand, even for projects that are on the smaller side of the scale. I basically use Solar Art for all of my glass frosting and tinting needs without question.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/16/19

5 5

Chris made it easy to schedule an appointment to put a privacy film on one door and window for my guest house. The door has divided panes of glass and the installer was very careful. The work was clean, fast, and professional. It was such a small job that I paid the minimum show-up cost, but that's not unreasonable. I didn't have any other work to do for my home so I was happy to pay their minimum show-up.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/15/19

5 5

Professional, quick and lovely to work with.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/15/19

5 5

I am quite pleased with results Solar Art Placed on my windows~My hardwoods floors feel cooler from the direct sun. I look forward to the long wear and life time Warranty....*A beautiful thing!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/15/19

5 5

Love my new tint in my house. Immediately saw a difference in temperature inside. Thinking about doing the rest of my windows in a bit. They were fast and it looks great.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/14/19

5 5

I'm very pleased with the product and the installation. Bronson is a very polite and skilled installer. It's impossible to tell that the windows weren't manufactured with a tint, and the room is much cooler as a result.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/13/19

5 5

Responsive, professional, and high quality!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/13/19

5 5

Incredible service and meticulous installation!

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/13/19

5 5

We are very happy with our decision to add privacy film to our windows. We live in San Francisco and have wall of windows that face our neighbor's building. We lived with our blinds closed for years and finally decided to add opaque privacy film. The difference is night and day, literally. We can now live with our bliinds open, allowing the light to shine in and still have privacy. The installer was great, very professional. I highly recommend Solar Art.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/13/19

5 5

Great product. I wanted the clearest tint possible with 99+% UV protection. One thing I wish i would have known in advance is that tint is applied with a soapy solution. It will drip down the wall if not wiped up immediately. The installation guy wipe up some but not all of the mess (I think it is hard to see against the wall). It would be awesome if some kind of lining could be placed on the wall before the solution is applied to the windows. I would still have my windows tinted nonetheless.

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/11/19

5 5

Once again, we are extremely pleased with the service we received from ABC Sun control! Customer service and installation are topnotch!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/9/2019

5 5
I needed solar film for a glass sliding door because the other one was broken. It had to match well because the entire room has doors with 15 year old solar film. After a year of trying to get another company to do the work, Solar Art returned my call, sent someone to give me a bid, and finished the work within a few weeks. Great job, beautiful match, and costed less than competitors. Everyone very pleasant and helpful!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/7/2019

5 5
The Solar Art technician was on time and promptly installed the window film on several office doors and windows. The doors & windows looked fantastic, as if they came frosted from the factory. The work areas were left clean and tidy. The technician checked with me before he left for my approval.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/6/2019

5 5
We have used Solar Art numerous times in different projects and we love their work!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/6/2019

5 5
What impressed me most with this company, is the prompt response to all our inquiries and the wonderful customer service and follow up with everything. Getting a live person on the phone who is friendly, intelligent and has in depth knowledge about the company product, is very rare these days. This company delivers on their promise, has excellent work ethics and the finished product turned out beautifully. I highly recommend them.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/5/2019

5 5
We love our tinted windows!!!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/3/2019

5 5
Thank you for the great work Solar Art! The film, installation, and quality turned out exactly as we wanted it. I also want to mention that out of all the companies I received (or tried to receive) a quote from, Solar Art exceeded in turnaround, communication and professionalism. I love when companies make it easy for the customer and Solar Art did just that.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/3/2019

5 5
We were very pleased with the 2 installers. They did their work and cleaned up after they were finished. We can already see and feel the difference. Looking forward to a cooler summer.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/1/2019

5 5
ABC sun control was able to help me out in a very short time frame. Bret and the team were very accommodating and were able to make last minute changes on site.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/1/2019

5 5
Love the product, looks great. Going to be doing the rest of my windows. Really helps with the glare and heat.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/30/2019

5 5
They are quick and responsive, always on point.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/26/2019

5 5
It was a pleasure to work with them. The estimate was reasonable, the installation went very smoothly, and they got to my project quite fast. I would use them again.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/26/2019

5 5
My windows look great. Past experience with these tinted windows really blocks the sun’s harmful raise. Work was done quickly and neatly. Kay Van Hon
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/26/2019

5 5
Great product, price & service. The technicians were knowledgeable, efficient, and did a great job!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/25/2019

5 5
Will defiantly use again. Everyone was very pleasant to work with from the begging to end. Communication was awesome.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/24/2019

5 5
We have a large set of old midcentury modern windows on our bungalow. They are very nice but effectively turn our living room into a functional greenhouse every Summer. An architect suggested we keep the windows, but apply a reflective film.We called a few companies, but chose Solar Art because they were extremely professional, and had excellent follow through. From the Sales Rep who quoted, to the Sales Assistant who mailed out the samples, to the Technician who installed the film -- they were all great to work with.We chose a German product, and it has made a huge difference for us. We wish we had done it sooner. We feel for the cost, and it's effectiveness it is well worth the money to help 'climate change proof' our house. We would highly recommend Solar Art to anyone looking for a residential window tint application.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/23/2019

5 5
Clean, fast and showed up when they said they would and finished with no issues at all. First Class!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/23/2019

5 5
The highest quality professional tinting service with excellent staff. You cannot find a better tint company than Solar Art.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/22/2019

5 5
Reliable. Courteous installation.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/20/2019

5 5
Thank you again for a wonderful job. Clean quick service fairly priced. As a designer my clients expect the best from me. When we did vin scullys home it saved his floors and drapes from fading I will continue to use you for all my jobs and I recommend you highly.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/19/2019

5 5
Fantastic work, 2nd time customer between SF and East Bay. On-time, professional and courteous staff, quality is great, and very flexible in working with my requirements.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
ABC Sun Control helped us figure out what product would work best in our sunny living room, where we wanted to keep the view but reduce the heat coming in through the tall windows. They did a great job installing the film, and it makes a difference already. I can't wait to see how much cooler our house will be this summer.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
Solar responded to my inquiry, got a technician out, a fair price and an install date with efficiency. They arrived on time, was neat and thorough. I would recommend them highly!!!!!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
Great job! Easy to communicate with, our estimator and installer were amazingly quite, quick and clean - no mess left behind. He removed and installed new tint in a few hours. Windows looks amazing and we have had several people come in off the street to compliment us on how nice they look. Thanks for all your help!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
I would give these guys 10 stars if I could. I was extremely pleased with my experience with Solar Art from my first phone call to the completion of the job. I really liked the professional attitude of Alex, Greg and the installers. They were flexible to work around my schedule and gave practical advice on what I wanted done at my home. They did such a great job installing security film at my home that I also gave work at my business. I wish more companies ran like Solar Art in Burlingame.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
We have used Solar Art for our projects and we have always had a great experience and service. Thank you Chris!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/18/2019

5 5
I called Solar Art after some pre-existing window film was damaged by my painters who taped over it. They sent an estimator out immediately and scheduled the work right away. The work was done quickly and efficiently and I am very pleased with the results.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/15/2019

5 5
Solar Art did a great job tinting our windows to reduce the heat generated in our offices.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/16/2019

5 5
ABC Sun Control installed window film on three of our south facing windows. The sun was damaging our flooring and furniture, so it is a relief to know that they are now protected. After they were installed, I noticed that there was a small piece of grit on one of the windows. They came out the next day and fixed it. I would recommend them.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/15/2019

5 5
They were very professional and did the install quickly too.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/11/2019

I'm writing to let you know that your Northern California Solar Art team of professionals in Burlingame are amazing and should be personally acknowledged for the outstanding work they do every day. My initial phone contact started with friendly, helpful, enthusiastic Gail followed by the knowledgeable professional estimator Gregg followed by the organized, responsive operations guy Alex and, of course, my FANTASTIC installer Glenn and his diligent helper Miguel - all are key members of an outstanding team of professionals. It's always a series of small things that make a big impression. Glenn was impressively neat, courteous, prompt and skilled. He worked close to 9 hours yesterday with just a 30 minute lunch break.

At a day and age when courtesy, efficiency, skilled workmanship and professionalism appear to be on the decline, your Northern California Burlingame Solar Art team stands out as a shining exception. Too often customers only take time to complain rather than give credit where it's rightfully due. As a licensed interior designer and renovations project manager who works with window treatment issues regularly, I would recommend this fabulous group without any reservations.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/11/2019

5 5
Very responsive team. Someone came out to give an estimate right away and then they were flexible with instal dates so that it worked for me. As for the product, it's great. We have sunlight but privacy at the same time. They did a great CLEAN job installing and were in an out within an hour or two.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/10/2019

5 5
I think ABC Sun Control was very responsive and did an excellent job. I would love to use them on the next project.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/7/2019

5 5
Great job love the results

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 4/7/2019

3 5
This company is very dependable and does really good work. I’d use them again.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/5/2019

5 5
The guys who did the installation were quick and professional. The windows look great.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/5/2019

5 5
I have used them many times for installing privacy film on the buildings I manage. ABC Sun Control is very professional and efficient with their installations. Their sales team is always helpful in answering all of my questions to determine the solutions to my needs.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/4/2019

5 5
Excellent service!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/4/2019

5 5
Timely & professional install for on of our conference rooms. I would use them again.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 4/3/2019

5 5

I've always had my projects of all sizes complimented by ABC Sun Control. The first project I did was in 2003 and they're the only source I would consider for my projects. They always stay on top of the available products in the market and their service is fantastic.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 4/2/2019

5 5
Fast, efficient and effective. And Oscar was great!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/28/2019

5 5
We had our windows done by ABC Sun Control years ago and we have to say that they live up to their warranty. We have been very pleased with how nicely they dealt with some issues we had. Very responsive.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/26/2019

5 5
We've used Solar Art for many of our commercial locations. They are very price competitive and are very thorough & clean in their work.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/23/2019

5 5
So thankful for Window Tint LA for doing such a great tinting job on my home window that stands at around 16-20 ft high! I had called for a free consultation and was able to get one within a week. A worker had come in to take measurements of the window and then recommend a specific tint film that met what I was looking for -- one that would allow enough sunlight to still come in enough to brighten the room but tinted enough that people can't see in. He was very friendly and professional and gave me a quote pretty much within an hour or so of the consultation via email and text. All of the correspondence with the company was very professionally done, which I appreciated. He didn't put any pressure on me to move forward with the service and understood that I would want to get some quotes from other companies as well (this was my first time getting a home window tinting done, so I definitely wanted to do my due diligence). After having a failed experience with another business, I came back to Window Tint LA to move forward with the project. I called to schedule the appointment, and they were able to accommodate my schedule of ASAP and fit me in within a couple of business days. When I called, the receptionist was kind and helpful, informing me that I could go ahead and accept the digital proposal that was sent me after my initial consultation. She also informed me that I could pay the invoice after the service through that same proposal that was sent to me. It included a link for payment, and I was able to pay with credit card after the tinting was complete. I love the convenience of options! On the day of the scheduled tinting, we had a little bit of a hiccup since the window was so high up and the worker needed to wait for another coworker to come to spot him. He was apologetic. I didn't mind the slight inconvenience (of the project taking longer than expected) as long as he did a good job in the end. As the process goes, he first cleaned the entire window and then proceeded to put on the film. It looked great. When he was finished, he cleaned up the entire area where he had worked and made a little bit of a mess. He then explained to me what he had done and pointed out that the little bit of dirt that I saw on the window was from the exterior, not interior (which I was aware of). I'm still super happy with the tinting! Every time I look up at the window, I'm glad I went ahead with Window Tint LA. From the professionalism, the convenience, the accommodations for people like me who needed the service done on such short notice, Window Tint LA proves to be the 5 star business that other reviewers have attested to. I would highly recommend them! P.S. I'm sorry I can't remember the names of the workers (this is why I need to review businesses sooner after utilizing their services)!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 3/22/2019

5 5
Solar Art is excellent to work with. Unbelievable customer service. The technicians who do the work are very professional. Could not ask for more. Absolutely the best!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/21/2019

5 5
I am very impressed with the estimator, Brett and two installers, Steve and Shaun. They were professional, yet personable and answered all of my numerous questions. I also appreciated how quickly they installed my safety film to increase my home security. I will gladly recommend to others. Thank you!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/20/2019

5 5
Awesome company! Have worked with them on commercial projects for years and have never been let down. Competitively priced as well!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/19/2016

5 5
Excellent professional service start to finish. Great product. Great crew.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/19/2019

5 5
The job that you guys did at Madison25 was fantastic! We are so happy with the results. Thank you so much!!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/19/2019

5 5
Excellent customer service. Highly responsive. Would absolutely recommend them.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/18/2019

5 5
Solar Art did a Great Job!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/18/2019

5 5
My home was cased by a suspicious person. I had windows in my garage roll up door. ABC Sun Control came out assessed my needs, and I chose to have frosted window film installed on the roll up doors. The installer did a perfect job, and now my home feels more secure from potential intruders. I would recommend ABC Sun Control to anyone wanting quality window film with a professional installation.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/14/2019

5 5
I strongly recommend Solar Art. They pulled off an amazing job on a total crunch time project I had.....and appreciate it. Thank you Solar Art for making that happen for me. JJ Paris Hardy Windows- Storefront Divison
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/14/2019

5 5
Our company has used ABC Sun Control for the last 14 years for our tinting and glass frosting needs. Great products and service. I would highly recommend them.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/14/2019

5 5
My team and I recently opened an office in Irvine and we immediately needed to get frosting done on the office entry door and around the glass conference room. I found Solar Art on the internet and they came right over and laid out a plan for us. We had the frosting installed and our logo! Solar Art provides great customer service and they're absolute professionals! I will be using them again.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/11/2019

5 5
We live in a high end town home in Beverly Hills and recently had our balcony windows tinted by these guys. We were a bit nervous because our neighbors had it done in the past (by a different company) and it looked horrible-- they ended up taking it down. As new home owners we have been striking out with contractors lately when it came to quality and professionalism whether it was painters, landscapers etc... so again, we were hesitant when we called these guys but read their reviews and figured we would give them a shot. Well I have to say these guys not only restored our faith in contractors but they did an INCREDIBLE job. I am not one to write reviews but after the impeccable service and professionalism shown by Oscar G. I had to sit down and write a review. I would give him 6 stars if I could. He was courteous, great attitude and took his time to make sure it looked perfect! And when he completed the job we were more than happy with the finished results! Beyond our expectations not to mention they were very reasonable. If you are reading this and thinking of using these guys - go for it! You will not be disappointed-- Ask for Oscar G. he will make sure the job is done right! Thanks guys!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/10/2019

5 5
Five stars is not enough. On time, professional, great job and absolutely perfect. Thank you.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 3/6/2019

5 5
As the owner of glazing company, it is important to have a relationship with a film company. For us Solar Arts has been a joy to work with. Top notch service very professional. We are currently working together on other projects through out the bay area.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/6/2019

5 5

We had window UV protection put on our windows approximately 9 years ago. The west facing windows, that have the most sun exposure ,had some issues. Chris , from Solar Art, was not with the original company and yet he treated me as though it was he who installed the window protection. He was very conscientious and followed through with fixing and repairing all the windows that needed to be repaired. He e-mailed me with appointment times and who the technician would be that was coming to the home. All the technicians were very professional. I would highly recommend this company for any UV protection for your windows and the quality of their customer service. Judy

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/4/2019

5 5

Solar art was professional, personable, and easy to work with. What I enjoyed about my experience, is the accountability they held. I’m very pleased with the mural they installed at my yoga studio. I highest recommend them for any of the services they offer. Yay! :)

Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 3/4/2019

5 5
Excellent service!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/4/2019

5 5
This team was easy to work with and were prompt on the day of install. They worked cleanly with little disruption to our working environment. We also had a last minute request to frost two additional windows in our conference room and they accommodated as best they could with time permitting (they were able to get those two added windows covered while they were here). I would recommend working with ABC Sun Control to anyone that has window covering needs, either tinting or frosting.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/3/2019

5 5
Oscar G. came over to my residence to tint my sliding doors. He is courteous and his work is impeccable. I'm extremely please with what he has done, and will definitely use him and his company again.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 2/26/2019

5 5
Great work very professional! Had them frost some windows in my office! Turned out great. Thanks Solar Art
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 2/26/2019

5 5
I love my windows. I feel much safer. The technicians were on time. professional, and experienced.. Two fiends have requested there number.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 2/7/2019

5 5
These guys are terrific. I feel like they give me really honest advice, recommend what's best for me (not necessarily for them), do their work with pride (carefully and efficiently), and stretch to make things convenient for me in my very narrow time constraints. We've had them do a lot of windows for us in various treatments depending on the requirements for different windows. I wholeheartedly recommend them to you.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 2/4/2019

5 5
This is the first time I had hired a window film company to install films in my house. I searched Yelp and initially contacted another company first, but that company didn’t respond quickly and had a $700 minimum. That didn’t leave a good first impression. From the look of their website, they seem to cater to the big accounts more like commercial building and retail stores. Not the small accounts like me and my condo. Hence the $700 minimum. Luckily I contacted Solarart because it turned out to be the better decision. Alex and Gail were very patient with my questions, and I had a lot. We went back and forth on email many times and they answered every question and concern I had informatively and promptly. The price was fair and the installers were nice and efficient. They wore shoe booties so their shoes wouldn’t dirty my floor. They also came a little earlier and called me, which was much better than being late. Solarart worked with my schedule and did the appointment on the day I was available. They explained to me about the different brands and models of films that were used and did not try to up sell me. This was definitely a good first experience for me with home window film. I will go with this company again in the future for any of my window film needs. I will also recommend Solarart to all my friends, family and co-workers. Thanks again, Solarart.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 2/2/2019

5 5
Easy to schedule, great products, friendly service. I've used them at two different houses and each time was an breeze. I'll definitely be using them in the future. Thank you!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 1/30/2019

5 5
Had a great experience with the Solar Art team! From the prompt communication to the quick frosting installation on my companies conference room windows. My manager was hesitant to get the installation, and didn't have time to do his research on Solar Art, so he left the ball in my hand. Literally every employee in our office made a compliment on our frosting, and my manager now wants to frost additional conference rooms and offices in our new suite.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 1/25/2019

5 5
Solar Art provided excellent service. Their installers were highly professional and did a beautiful job installing the film. I was impressed with their speed and efficiency.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 1/25/2019

5 5
I wanted to tint my living room windows and also apply "frosted" window film for one of my rooms to limit visibility from outside. I called Window Tint LA and they set me up with a consultant for a free estimate. (note: they do not do estimates during weekends but they can come super early if you have to go to work; they can do installation on weekends though) The consultant, Peter, was very patient and helpful, and knew exactly what I wanted. Once I approved the project and paid the invoice, they called me to ask what date I wanted the installation. The installers, Hugo and Oscar, were super friendly, communicative, considerate, and diligent. Overall, I had an amazing experience with Window Tint LA. Everyone was professional and communicating with them was a breeze. I really appreciate this because I've had some bad experiences with certain contractors/installers. Many of them are not punctual and unresponsive. At times, I felt like I was the seller, not the customer, because I was the only one trying to follow-up. I'm very glad Window Tint LA set the standards high for me again. I would highly recommend Window Tint LA to anyone. Shout out to Peter, Hugo, and Oscar, who were awesome people and made this process as smooth as it can be!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 1/22/2019

5 5

The installer Oscar G. is excellent in his service. Very detail and meticulous to make sure the glass is clean free of dirt before the application of the Hanita Tek 8 mil security film. After the application you will ask whether there is really an application because it is just that clear. Highly recommended for all your windows tinting needs.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 1/14/2019

5 5
My highest recommendation! Peter came out to discuss my needs with patience, professionalism and knowledge. He was great to work with. Oscar did the installation on 5 very large picture windows, and was exceptionally skilled, careful, patient, and tidy. The job came out flawless, and far exceeded my highest expectations. I have another set of large windows to tint in the near future, and I will of course insist on Oscar and Peter to come out again!!!!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 12/28/2018

5 5
We are very happy with the service we received! The individual that gave us the consultation gave us great advice and recommendations. We were planning to tint other windows but he recommended that it wouldn't make much of a difference because of where they were located. We really appreciated the honest of suggestions. The work they did was fast, clean and done in a timely matter.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/28/2018

5 5
We were so pleased with the results that we had the thinsulate installed on some other windows as well. Both installers, Ismar and Miguel, were excellent.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/24/2018

5 5
I was very happy with the customer service and very pleased with the job they did. Thank You for helping me pick out a good solution for meeting my needs.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 12/21/2018

5 5
ABC Sun Control is a valued partner that can always be trusted to provide a great product and service at a fantastic value!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/20/2018

5 5
Solar Art was a pleasure to work with, from start to finish. They have a great team that performs on time on budget.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 12/10/2018

5 5
Thanks Solar Art :)
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/9/2018

5 5
Great service.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/8/2018

5 5
Wonderful skilled and courtesy crew who installed my window films.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 12/3/2018

5 5
These guys are awesome. Very professional!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/20/2018

5 5
This is the second job for which we’ve hired Solar Art. Our experience has been stellar from the initial phone call to the proposal to the performance and follow up. Great people, great company!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 11/19/2018

5 5
Very professional outfit installing 3M security film on my windows. They came in and did it exactly what they said they would do. They also problem solved a couple window issues I had on the fly. Everything looked great when it was done and they left the house as clean as when they came.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 11/19/2018

5 5
ABC installed glass door privacy film, looks great! They were on time and cleaned up very nicely. Would highly recommend.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 11/19/2018

5 5
I love my new privacy in my living spaces as I live on a corner lot. Great customer service as well! Very professional company! Will definitely recommend to my real estate clients and friends!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 11/19/2018

1 5
We had this company come out to our house when we first moved in to put privacy film on a few windows for us. Pleased with the work, we decided to have a few more windows covered for us.
We went through the process of having a "field estimate" completed (a representative of the company visits, gets measurements, then decided on what we wanted to do); selected a decorative film; set up the appointment - and BTW, no weekends so that means time off from work; had to use vacation time from work to make sure someone was at the house and guess what?! NO ONE SHOWED UP. NO ONE CALLED.
I tried calling the office during business hours, no one answered. Left a message. Let another 30 minutes go by, called the office again and left another message.
I then tried to get a hold of the estimation representative - his "cell" number - is the same as the now empty office. So, I tried to email him. Well - no luck there either - received an out of office from him as he won't be back for a week.
I would strongly suggest you get a FIRM date and time before setting anything up with this company. They did good work but communication with their customers is severely lacking!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/7/2018

5 5
Beautiful job, would re hire again
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/7/2018

5 5
So glad this company is still in business all these years later! We had them apply 3M NV15 film to four of our windows in 2013, and now we had to do the sliding door to match the tint. Alex, the new (co-?) owner called me back right away, gave me a bid, and set up a convenient time to have his crew come out (same day!) to do the job. Glenn & Felix were courteous and efficient, and even had shoe covers put on before entering the house! What professionalism. We love the work and the people!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 11/6/2018

5 5
Arturo was here earlier than expected and was finished so fast it was incredible. He did a beautiful job and was spotlessly clean and neat and a super pleasant person.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 11/5/2018

5 5
I had no idea Solar Art would do residential work until I spoke with Michelle at the Van Nuys office and she assured me that they could get the work done that I needed. She was very helpful in scheduling Daniel to come to my home and finish the job in just a few hours. We got our windows frosted and they look great! Thanks so much Daniel and Michelle.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/3/2018

5 5
All was good. Timely, friendly, professional and high quality.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/2/2018

5 5
We did one set of windows and were pretty amazed at the heat reduction. We ended up later getting security film on our front door (glass) and on the windows of our kids rooms (ground level) because it also protects in the event of an earthquake. We got fogged strips in 2 places we'd originally been planning to get shades - the film lets in more light with the same privacy protection. For the install, the guys were great: they had to coordinate their work with another vendor we had in the house at the time, they took a super late lunch so that they could finish my child's room before nap time and then they even helped my child's nanny with taping up some bags on the windows to block the light for his nap (one place where we are getting blackout shades). And then refused a tip! It was really appreciated.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 10/18/2018

5 5
What an amazing company! We have a double beveled glass front door where the afternoon sun blazes through making the room too warm and filled with glare to comfortably sit in. Bob came to look at the situation and give us an estimate. He was knowledgeable and professional as well as really nice. About a week later, Rene came to install the film on our door. He was as nice and professional as Bob was. Our door looks great and the glass doesn't even look like it has any film on it. But, we can now sit in our living room! This is a great company and we are so happy with their service. This was a tiny job for them but they treated us like we had a huge job and really took good care of us.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 10/18/2018

5 5
So impressed with everyone we've been fortunate enough to work with at Solar Art. We just 3M UV window film and are blown away with the results. Would recommend Solar Art in a heartbeat.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 10/12/2018

5 5
Great Service. Reasonable prices
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 10/10/2018

5 5
Five stars for this company's service and product. Bronson, ABC Sun Contro's tinting technician, did a stellar installation on our glass doors and window. They not only glistened when he was done, but you could not even detect the film on it, only admire the difference it made in the filter of light. On time appearance (actually early!), courtesy and professionalism from start to to finish--we highly recommend this fine company. Thank you, Bronson.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 10/8/2018

5 5
Very responsive and it turned out great!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 10/8/2018

5 5
Excellent service, great product. The lifetime residential warranty is great. I had a couple of windows fail and the service department was able to match perfectly. And, thank goodness they had my original order.Thanks for your service.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 10/4/2018

5 5
Windows look good! Professional job! Thank you!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 10/1/2018

5 5
Very positive results. I had a protective sun film added to 3 large exterior doors and 3 skylights. The application on the skylights was especially difficult due to a very high ceiling. The ABC team persisted with Benny and Steve tackling the tall ladders and adding a perfect dark film on my skylights. Finally a decent night of sleep. The guys were very careful regarding prep and cleanup, and obviously focused on providing excellent service. Thumbs up to ABC Sun Control and Benny and Steve.
Happy sleeper in Gig Harbor.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 9/28/2018

5 5
They did a terrific job. I recall Steve's name, but can you give me the other guy's name so I can be specific. So thrilled and will have several more windows in spring.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 9/26/2018

5 5
Excellent service.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 9/26/2018

5 5
Great experience with company. Backs up their products 100%. Easy to work with. I had a warranty claim and they were on top of it, got it cleared with the film company and got it fixed. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend of use again.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 9/12/2018

5 5
Easy to work with, fast installation, friendly people! We are happy with our window installation!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 9/11/2018

5 5
"5 Stars We had a wall of five individual floor to ceiling frameless glass panels installed in our house to replace an old wooden framed sliding glass door. Solar Art Window Tinting came out more than once to ensure we were going to get a good match on this glass to match the 20 year old existing tint on the glass in the rest of the house... and we are all the way down the coast from them in the San Diego area. The window fabricator had some problems with the glass, and we had to keep pushing our appointment with Solar Art due to the problems. Each time, they were very accommodating with our having to reschedule the appointment. The day finally came this past Monday for the window tinting, and the installers from Solar Art were on time, courteous, efficient, neat, and performed the work quickly and from what we could tell, perfectly. We definitely recommend them and would absolutely use them again!"
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 9/10/2018

5 5
Fast response and quality work!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 9/8/2018

5 5
Great job...on time
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 9/8/2018

5 5
"They put solar film on all windows of our two story home twenty years ago and are still standing behind their product ! Best company with best employees who do a remarkable job"
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 9/6/2018

5 5
THE BEST IN THE BAY! I LOVE THESE PEOPLE! They are total experts. They saved us from a total disaster on one of our locations: we were given incorrect advice from another company about protecting our windows from the sun. Thankfully, I had the amazing team from Solar Art come out for a second opinion, & they told me that we’re we to do the window treatment, it could have resulted in our windows exploding due to an anti- graffiti treatment that was done to our windows prior. They made no money off of us, but saved us from disaster. We then had the opportunity to hire them to do anti- graffiti coating on our other store front, & it was A++++ customer service from every member of their company. From booking, to coming out to give us our quotes ( GREAT PRICES!) to the team that came & did the actual instal. You will not find a better company in the Bay Area. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. I’m blown away by their customer service & knowledge of what is ( and is not) possible. After dealing with other companies who just wanted to make the sale, I can say with confidence that Solar Art is more concerned with making sure that they give honest advice & get the job done right. THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!! I’m so thankful I got to work with them twice. This is the only company I will deal with from now on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 9/4/2018

5 5
Best place to get UV, heat, privacy, and artistic films for your windows. Very professional and precise in their scheduling and installation.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 8/25/2018

5 5
Guys did a great job. Showed up exactly on time, were quick and made sure to clean up as they went along. Windows look great!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/24/2018

5 5
Great job, looks awesome and we will be using them again soon.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/24/2018

5 5
Amazing product! Wish I had done this 10 years ago. The afternoon temperature climbs to 85* plus on most days, 87* and more in the loft. NOW with this solar film product, the temperature is 10* cooler. WOW.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/24/2018

5 5
They did great job tinting my windows at home.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/22/2018

5 5
Estimate clear and modified to suit my specific needs. Had 3M PR-60 panels installed in 2 bedrooms, West-facing windows. No AC in my condo building. Since installation temperature differential between main living areas and bedrooms reduced several degrees. Panels almost clear, no material change to interior or exterior views. Minor glitch on installation schedule, but installers arrived same day, courteous & professional, cleaned up well. I am very heat sensitive and while not cheap worth the investment in comfort.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 8/21/2018

5 5
on time, excellent work
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/21/2018

5 5
The film seems to have been installed properly and they didn't take too long to accomplish the task.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/21/2018

5 5
Easy to Work with. Good customer Service. Good Workmanship.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/14/2018

4 5
The product looks great on my home's ocean-facing windows, but I'm afraid the solar rating did not meet my expectations for heat reduction.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 8/4/2018

5 5
We have large odd shape windows that allowed a lot of sun in during the day and caused our main floor to heat up badly during the summer time. We thought the only option was to replace our windows to a more energy efficient ones, but our contractor suggested that we looked into windows tinting. I looked around quite a bit until I found Solar Arts and was very happy I did. They are one of the more reasonable priced 3M resellers and were very professional though out. They came to my home for an estimate and never tried to hard sell me more expensive versions. They provide expert advice on what model to choose due to the limitation of my old dual pane windows at a very reasonable price compared to other places in the area. A few weeks later an installer came out and did an excellent job. He cleaned the windows throughly before installing the films and applied the films with no issues. It's been about half a year and I could say that it's one of the best money I've spent on a home improvement professional. I highly recommend solar arts for their tinting expertise and especially if you are looking for a 3M pro. They also offer warranty on their work which plus.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/25/2018

5 5
Excellent experience with Solar Art culminating with the installation of Huper Optick ceramic window film this week. Very professional in their work starting with scheduling the initial visit to review and measure the windows through to the actual installation by Anthony of their installation team who was outstanding. Solar Art was recommeneded to us by Harmony Blinds and Shutters who supplied and installed all of our window shades.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/18/2018

5 5
Arturo was on time, never stopped working and did a great job. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The product is a great help these hot days and I would recommend this company and product to anyone.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 7/18/2018

5 5
The sales representative was friendly and knowledgeable. The installation crew was professional and efficient. I highly recommend this company for all commercial or residential window tinting needs.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/12/2018

5 5
Responsive and clear communications with Michelle. All questions answered by George. Renee was efficient, friendly, and appeared highly skilled. Extremely pleased with the results.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/11/2018

5 5
I felt right from the start that I was dealing with honest, sincere people whom I could trust. My windows look great--cannot even detect the film at all.
Service


Orangey County, CA

Review left on 7/9/2018

5 5

Customer service is outstanding!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/22/2018

5 5

Punctual, polite, professional, attention to detail, and I would highly recommend ABC sun control for all commercial sun control applications thank you.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/20/2018

5 5

Great service and very fast. I called in the morning and they were able to get me in right away, my car was finished in thirty minutes. I drive a Nissan Xterra and had all the windows tinted. Car looks great and price was good!

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 6/20/2018

5 5

Couldn’t be happier with Solar Art. From the estimate to installation the process was outstanding. High quality, fair pricing and great customer service.

Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 6/20/2018

5 5

This company is fantastic. From the quote process to installation they were outstanding. Fair pricing, quality work and great customer service. If you need your windows tented, I would highly recommend using this company!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/20/2018

5 5

They were on time and very professional. Thanks Scott for setting us up.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/19/2018

5 5

Installation was great. Both men were fast and efficient, clean and organized. Great company. I highly recommend.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/18/2018

5 5

Very professional and friendly staff!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/18/2018

5 5

They were professional, quick, and so easy to work with!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 6/14/2018

4 5

Overall I am very pleased with the service I received from ABC Sun Control and I would recommend them for any window film installation. The free on-site quote was pain free and they reviewed my options. There was a slight confusion on the quote and two of my windows were missed. When the installer came he pointed out that two of the windows were missing and that there wasn't enough film to do the entire job. The staff at ABC Sun Control were all very helpful and understanding and wanted to 'make it right'. In the end, we had a follow-up appointment two days later and they didn't charge me for the windows that were not quoted which I really appreciated. Branson the installer was awesome!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/8/2018

5 5

Everything about my experience with Solar Art was excellent. From first contact with Michelle to final installation by Daniel. Can't recommend them enough.

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/4/2018

5 5
I worked with Solar Art 3 times this year, applying film to most of the windows in my home. I am impressed with the quality of the product, as well as the great customer service from start to finish. Recommended.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/4/2018

5 5
Love this company. Have used them on many renovation projects. They’re great professionals and very respectful of customer service. Highly Recommend!!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/31/2018

5 5
Great job!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 5/28/2018

5 5
Great work, as always! Appreciate the attention to detail and reliability!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/25/2018

5 5
We are very pleased with the recent installation of the privacy film on our conference room wall. Miguel was very prompt, friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend Solar Art.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/25/2018

5 5
Excellent job done . My second time getting my window film through them!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/22/2018

5 5
Thank you so much for your wonderful product! I have been looking for a film company to do our projects for a while. So lucky we found you. You guys are very professional and efficient. Pricing was right, scheduling was perfect and execution was top notch. You are my to-go company from now on. Thank you!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 5/19/2018

5 5
So happy we had our windows tinted by ABC sun control!
Awesome employees and excellent work! Thank you!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/17/2018

5 5
The installers were on time, and efficient. Very friendly and curious. Highly recommend!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/17/2018

5 5
Very professional company. Quick response to my request for estimate and Jeff Salt came to my home and quoted me a reasonable price to put high quality films on my west facing windows which has reduced radiation coming through 3 1/2 miles from Ocean a reasonable price. Home is cooler and my eyes feel better!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 5/17/2018

5 5
Excellent. Very nice man did installation. All first class. Thank you.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 5/9/2018

5 5
Solar Art has put added window film to most of our windows. We had some done once and had them back for another job. Both times everything went smoothly and the reps were friendly and professional. We've had no issues in all the years that we've had the tint on our windows. Just had another small job done by Solar Art and have to say that this is an outstanding company. They really care about their customers and have great customer service.
Do not hesitate to use this company.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/27/2018

5 5
Excellent workmanship!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/25/2018

5 5
Solar Art installed window film on our south and west facing windows to help cut down on the heat inside our apartment from the hot afternoon sun. The window film seems to be doing exactly what was expected. The Solar Art installation guys were great! They worked quickly and efficiently and left the work areas as tidy as when they arrived. They were pleasant, answered my questions and gave me concise and clear instruction on how to clean the windows when needed. I couldn't be more pleased.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/19/2018

5 5
The installers knew what they were doing, and they were friendly, clean, and professional.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 4/7/2018

5 5

They were on time, efficient, polite, and did a great job. SolarArt has been a pleasure to work with!

Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 3/23/2018

5 5
We had few other company's put film on our building in the past and by far ABC is the most professional and their quality of work is hands down the best. Their estimator was friendly, knowledgeable, and did not try to over sell us. The office was great at working with my schedule to find time for the install and the installers were on time and professional. One of my Friends just used them to tint some windows in there home and they were extremely pleased with their work. I highly recommend this company!!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 3/14/2018

5 5
Just got service for two large windows and two patio glass doors. Very professional staff and a good quality job, highly recommended.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 3/13/2018

5 5
Very Happy with my Window Tinting at the house! From the education and estimate from Bob to the installation from Arturo ... this was an easy decision! Arturo was early for the installation appointment, knowledgeable about what he was doing and cleaned up! A week later and we are very happy with the work. Now questioning if we should have done more windows!!! THANK YOU SOAR ART Los Angeles!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 3/8/2018

5 5
Awesome service. So great to see there are companies still out there that do what they say and stand by their work. If you get Glen as your installer consider yourself lucky--he's amazing!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 2/26/2018

5 5
I have an office nook in my home and the small wall behind the desk has been empty since we moved in a year ago. I worked with Solar Art to produce a vinyl wall covering with an image of Balboa Beach - one of my family's favorite spots in Orange County and where we got married. Now, the wall matches the beachy-chic decor of my house and brings SO much happiness to my workspace. Solar Art's team was also incredible to work with. They were personal, thorough, had amazing service and the final product is unbelievable.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 2/2/2018

5 5
Will do business again good products installation and accounting and other coordinators all working well.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 1/20/2018

5 5
Glen from Solar Art just came to a house I rent out and put 3M sun control window film on the windows as I read and occasionally watched.. He was totally professional. (Even changed a light bulb for me in a high ceiling fixture while he was up there on his ladder.) When I asked he said he'd been installing film for 17 years - and it showed. I am extremely pleased with Solar Art and would definitely hire them again. Excellent Job!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 1/18/2018

5 5
Absolutely the most knowledgeable around when it comes to film. They are able to match films to existing and if they cannot they will be honest with you so that you can make an informed decision. They also know a lot about glass and how filming may impact your glass.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 1/17/2018

5 5
Couldn't be more pleased with our 3M tinted window film on the entire South side of our home in Port Orchard. Installers Benny and Robert were totally professional and efficient in the installation, even including some more complex window shapes. They finished in less time than we had thought the job would take. And the results are pretty stunning - no more UV fade concerns, and the view is still stunning looking out onto our property. I have to say it is pretty spendy stuff to have done, but worth it in the long run. I would totally recommend ABC Sun Control for UV protection film installation.
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 12/28/2017

5 5
I searched for a company for window tinting and found some from Yelp. I finally chose Solar Art as their sales guy seemed the most knowledgeable and did not push a more expensive product when we did not need it. They matched the lower price of a competitor. The installation happened yesterday. The installers were punctual, courteous, and did a great job. Very happy with the company and the service.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 12/12/2017

5 5

This is the second office window I’ve had them do! Their work is professional and top notch! I hope not to have to move offices again in the near future but when I do I’ll be sure to contact them for another window covering!

Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 12/6/2017

5 5
Extremely fast response and great work. George was wonderful and very attentive to our requests during installation. Definitely recommending Solar Art to anyone looking for this service.
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 12/1/2017

5 5
On time. Well done!!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 11/20/2017

5 5
They did a great job with the interior and exterior window films to help us cut down on direct solar light. We love having less direct sun piercing into our home. Great company!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 11/6/2017

5 5
Everything went perfectly from start to finish. This is one the best contractor experiences I've ever had. A little pricey. But, you get what you pay for and the product and installation quality make the price a great value.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 10/9/2017

5 5
John & Stephan did and amazing job on my door! They were fast and efficient and made it super easy for me. Thank you guys, and Thank you Jennifer for the graphics, Its perfect!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 10/9/2017

5 5
Solar art did the window tint installation at my Mom’s house in Sylmar. She isn’t computer savvy, so her I am writing this review for her! They are very professional, quick, and easy to work with. I am sitting here now and the windows are beautiful. The house stays cooler and looks a lot better. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 8/14/2017

5 5
Another great job by solar art!!! They did work for me a few years ago and now again today... They always do fantastic work that lasts... thanks:)
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 7/28/2017

5 5
This is the second time we have used Solar Art to tint interior bay windows. The first time, George had installed them seamlessly and we loved them for over 15 years. Our Jack Russell Terrier loved them too and over the years scratched the bottom up. We decided to redo the tinting and George was back for an estimate. Arturo replaced the tint on the four scratched windows in less than an hour and they look great again! The tinting saves our furniture and floors. And all the scratches left with the old tint. We are extremely happy with our tinting and had a wonderful experience working with Solar Art. Highly recommend!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/28/2017

5 5
To Whom it may Concern. Solar Art and the five employees/representatives of this Company which we saw or had contact with were excellent in every way possible in meeting our needs. We had some tinting film installed in 1997. A couple of window panels became distorted in viewing through the window because of the tinting film. Solar Art learned that our installation had a life time warranty. Solar Art immediately replaced the two window panels with smiles, grace and style. The people are exceptional in their service and caring for their customers. I cannot recommend these people high enough based upon Solar Art's services to my wife and me. Sincerely, Bud Richter.
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 7/19/2017

5 5
Great service. I was able to email a picture of the window with approximate size to get the cost by email. An appointment was made for installation, but then they called when there was an opening sooner. The installers were polite and efficient.
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/17/2017

5 5
Solar Art understands the true meaning of customer service. I had several windows tinted at my house to:
1. Stop the sun bleaching my wood floors.
2. Create more privacy from my neighbors.
3. Stop the summer sun beating through my windows at the crack of dawn.
Thanks to the fast turn around time I'm no longer losing hours of sleep each morning. (Quality of Life issue.) As a property manager myself I can confirm
the install teams handled the impossible and were always professional and courteous. No bs.
Randy the sales guy and Alyssa the office manager will go the extra mile to get the job handled where other companies fall short. Many Thanks!
Service


Seattle, WA

Review left on 7/13/2017

5 5
Fast and friendly service. The team was professional and got the job done perfectly!
Service


San Francisco, CA

Review left on 7/10/2017

5 5
We highly recommend Solar Art. We are very pleased with the window films, and the office staff and installers were a pleasure to work with. Everyone was very professional from start to finish!
Service


Orange County, CA

Review left on 7/3/2017

5 5
Great service, product, installers and sales people. Been a client for years. Use them for two different homes. And very reasonable pricing!
Service


Los Angeles, CA

Review left on 6/28/2017

5 5
We have used this company several times in the past 20 years and recently had our window coverage extended. This is a superb company that prides themselves on excellence in quality and service. Rene and Daniel were so conscientious and worked all day to complete the job. It was a pleasure to have them in our home. All the reviews are true...look no further!